商務部擴大團隊,致力於為服務不足的社區和小企業促進公平機會

商務部擴大團隊,致力於為服務不足的社區和小企業促進公平機會

  • 二零二一年十月三十日

Yakima 的 Jessica Camacho 將領導全州小型企業彈性網絡; Karlena Brailey 和 Norma Chavez 在奧林匹克半島和中南部地區擔任社區參與職位。 華盛頓州奧林匹亞——華盛頓州商務部最近招聘的三名員工顯著增加了該機構的社區參與和外展團隊,該團隊致力於為農村和服務欠缺社區、小企業和組織促進公平和機會。 亞基馬的傑西卡·卡馬喬

閱讀更多

數字股權登月:紐約州啟動新的數字股權辦公室,以幫助所有華盛頓居民在互聯世界中茁壯成長

數字股權登月:紐約州啟動新的數字股權辦公室,以幫助所有華盛頓居民在互聯世界中茁壯成長

  • 二零二一年十月三十日

您很可能在連接到 Internet 的設備上閱讀本文。 認為自己很幸運,因為 45% 的華盛頓居民要么在家中沒有互聯網服務,要么下載速度低於 10 兆比特每秒 (Mbps)。 以這種速度,您可以查看電子郵件並瀏覽一些互聯網站點,但您無法流式傳輸電視節目或電影、參與視頻通話或擁有可靠的

閱讀更多

州長智能社區獎獲得者因在增長和經濟發展規劃方面的卓越表現而獲獎

州長智能社區獎獲得者因在增長和經濟發展規劃方面的卓越表現而獲獎

  • 二零二一年十月三十日

2020-21 年的新類別認可地方政府應對氣候變化影響的戰略。 奧林匹亞,華盛頓州——州長。 Jay Inslee 和商務部主任 Lisa Brown 最近宣布了 11-2020 年度的 21 位智能社區獎得主。 州長智能社區獎計劃於 2006 年啟動,每年都會表彰地方政府及其合作夥伴在實施該州的增長管理法案 (GMA) 以塑造未來增長、經濟活力和

閱讀更多

華盛頓社區經濟振興委員會在 17.9 個縣投資 13 萬美元

華盛頓社區經濟振興委員會在 17.9 個縣投資 13 萬美元

  • 15年2021月XNUMX日

華盛頓州奧林匹亞——華盛頓州社區經濟振興委員會 (CERB) 今天批准了超過 15.3 萬美元的贈款和 2.6 萬美元的低息貸款,用於規劃、經濟發展和農村寬帶基礎設施建設項目。 CERB 冠狀病毒資本項目基金批准了 14 個農村寬帶項目,撥款超過 3,858 萬美元,一旦完成,估計可實現 XNUMX 個高速互聯網連接。 根據 CERB 批准資助的另外三個項目

閱讀更多

州長的“智能社區”獎提名現已開放

州長的“智能社區”獎提名現已開放

  • 29-2021-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX+XNUMX:XNUMX

年度獎項表彰在社區規劃和發展方面的傑出工作 華盛頓州奧林匹亞 — 華盛頓州商務部今天呼籲提名第 15 屆年度州長智能社區獎,該獎項旨在表彰地方政府及其合作夥伴在長期社區方面的傑出工作規劃和發展。 獲獎者通過他們的計劃,對每個社區的價值觀和長期優先事項提供了迷人的一瞥

閱讀更多

2.2 萬美元獎勵給 31 個華盛頓州退伍軍人服務組織

2.2 萬美元獎勵給 31 個華盛頓州退伍軍人服務組織

  • 22-2021-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX+XNUMX:XNUMX

非營利性社區恢復補助金協助為全州退伍軍人及其家人提供聚會場所和服務的組織。 華盛頓州奧林匹亞——華盛頓州商務部和華盛頓州退伍軍人事務部 (WDVA) 已授予 2.2 萬美元的非營利社區恢復補助金,以協助非營利性退伍軍人服務組織 (VSO) 在大流行期間繼續支持退伍軍人。 VSO 為全州社區提供重要服務,

閱讀更多

Commerce and ArtsFund 向華盛頓的非營利組織提供近 11 萬美元的大流行救濟金

Commerce and ArtsFund 向華盛頓的非營利組織提供近 11 萬美元的大流行救濟金

  • 22-2021-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX+XNUMX:XNUMX

700 個縣的 34 多個組織獲得贈款,以幫助從 COVID-19 西雅圖的影響中恢復,華盛頓州。 – ArtsFund 與華盛頓州商務部合作,本週將開始向全州 10.78 個縣的 702 個非營利組織分發 34 萬美元的恢復贈款。 3 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日宣布的非營利社區救濟 (NCR) 贈款計劃旨在為非營利藝術、文化、科學、

閱讀更多

歷史性預算加快了對幫助企業,家庭和地方政府反彈和增長的投資

歷史性預算加快了對幫助企業,家庭和地方政府反彈和增長的投資

  • 二零二一年五月十七日

正如您現在可能已經知道的那樣,2021-23年的州兩年期預算對大流行之後華盛頓的複蘇和增長軌跡進行了歷史性投資。 在Commerce,我們正在為未來的重大工作做準備,因為我們將執行2.7億美元的運營預算和2.4億美元的資本金。 我們的團隊正在壯大–我們正在招募傑出的團隊成員,所以我邀請您現在退房並分享職位

閱讀更多

商務部提供9萬美元的租金和能源援助,為大約5,000個低收入家庭提供服務

商務部提供9萬美元的租金和能源援助,為大約5,000個低收入家庭提供服務  

  • 四月28日, 2020

目前正在參加聯邦低收入供暖和能源援助計劃(LIHEAP)的華盛頓州居民可以申請特殊的危機救濟金,華盛頓州奧林匹亞州—商務部上週提供了多達1,000美元的租金援助和多達500美元的能源援助,用於符合聯邦低收入家庭能源援助計劃(LIHEAP)的家庭。 危機資金將通過Commerce的全州社區行動網絡進行分配

閱讀更多

將社區合作放在首位

  • 27 月2020, XNUMX

區域主義是今年商務部團隊工作的主題之一。 從我們的經濟和環境到我們的歷史和文化,華盛頓州在許多方面都具有多樣性。 多樣性是我們州最大的優勢之一,它也帶來了一些巨大的挑戰。 華盛頓市,城鎮和部落國家的獨特屬性和期望差異很大,我們需要的不僅僅是一種千篇一律的方法

閱讀更多

Application portal for $3.5 million in grants to Washington community festivals and events open June 8 – July 1

Application portal for $3.5 million in grants to Washington community festivals and events open June 8 – July 1

In-person seminars this week and next provide application assistance OLYMPIA, WA – The Washington Department of Commerce, in collaboration with the Washington Festivals and Events Association (WFEA) and ArtsWA, today announced a $3.5 million grant program to help established, small-community festivals and events.. The application portal for the grants is open at CommerceGrants.com beginning at 8 a.m., June 8. The application window closes July 1 at 5 p.m. This program…

Commerce expands team dedicated to promoting equitable opportunities for underserved communities and small businesses

Commerce expands team dedicated to promoting equitable opportunities for underserved communities and small businesses

Yakima’s Jessica Camacho to lead statewide Small Business Resiliency Network; Karlena Brailey and Norma Chavez take on community engagement posts in the Olympic Peninsula and south central regions. OLYMPIA, WA — Three recent hires by the Washington State Department of Commerce significantly increase the agency’s Community Engagement and Outreach team dedicated to promoting equity and opportunity for rural and underserved communities, small businesses and organizations. Jessica Camacho of Yakima will…

Digital Equity moonshot: State launches new Office of Digital Equity to help all Washington residents thrive in a connected world

Digital Equity moonshot: State launches new Office of Digital Equity to help all Washington residents thrive in a connected world

You’re most likely reading this on a device connected to the internet. Consider yourself lucky because 45% of Washington residents either have no internet service in their home or have less than 10 Megabits per second (Mbps) download speed. At that speed, you can check email and browse a few internet sites, but you can’t stream a TV program or movie, participate in a video call, or have a reliable…

2020-21 Governor’s Smart Communities Award winners honored for excellence in planning for growth and economic development

2020-21 Governor’s Smart Communities Award winners honored for excellence in planning for growth and economic development

New category for 2020-21 recognizes local government strategies for addressing impacts of climate change. OLYMPIA, WA —Gov. Jay Inslee and Department of Commerce Director Lisa Brown recently announced the 11 Smart Communities Award winners for 2020-21. Launched in 2006, the Governor’s Smart Communities Awards program annually recognizes local governments and their partners for exceptional work in implementing the state’s Growth Management Act (GMA) to shape future growth, economic vitality and…

Washington Community Economic Revitalization Board invests $17.9 million in 13 counties

Washington Community Economic Revitalization Board invests $17.9 million in 13 counties

OLYMPIA, WA – The Washington State Community Economic Revitalization Board (CERB) today approved over $15.3 million in grants and $2.6 million in low-interest loans for planning, economic development and rural broadband infrastructure construction projects. Nine rural broadband projects were approved for over $14 million in grants from the CERB coronavirus capital projects fund, enabling an estimated 3,858 high-speed internet connections once completed. Another three projects approved for funding under CERB’s…

Governor’s “Smart Communities” Awards nominations now open

Governor’s “Smart Communities” Awards nominations now open

Annual awards recognize outstanding work in community planning and development Olympia, WA —  The Washington State Department of Commerce today called for nominations for the 15th annual Governor’s Smart Communities Awards, a program that recognizes outstanding work by local governments and their partners on long-term community planning and development. Award winners offer fascinating glimpses into the values and long-term priorities of each community through their plans for how they want to…

$2.2 million awarded to 31 Washington state Veteran Service Organizations

$2.2 million awarded to 31 Washington state Veteran Service Organizations

Nonprofit Community Recovery grants assist organizations that provide gathering places and services to veterans and their families throughout the state. OLYMPIA, Wash. –The Washington State Department of Commerce and Washington State Department of Veterans Affairs (WDVA) have awarded $2.2 million in Nonprofit Community Recovery Grants to assist nonprofit Veteran Service Organizations (VSOs) as they continue supporting veterans during the pandemic.  VSOs provide vital services in communities throughout the state for…

Commerce and ArtsFund award nearly $11 million in pandemic relief to Washington nonprofits

Commerce and ArtsFund award nearly $11 million in pandemic relief to Washington nonprofits

Over 700 organizations in 34 counties receive grants to assist recovery from impacts of COVID-19 SEATTLE, WA. – ArtsFund, in partnership with The Washington State Department of Commerce, will begin distributing $10.78 million in recovery grants to 702 nonprofits in 34 counties throughout the state this week. The Nonprofit Community Relief (NCR) grant program announced on May 3, 2021 was designed to provide critical funding to nonprofit arts, cultural, science,…

Historic budget accelerates investments in helping businesses, families and local governments rebound and grow

Historic budget accelerates investments in helping businesses, families and local governments rebound and grow

As you are likely aware by now, the 2021-23 state biennial budget makes historic investments in Washington’s recovery and growth trajectory coming out of the pandemic. At Commerce, we are preparing for significant work ahead as we implement a $2.7 billion operating budget and $2.4 billion in capital funding. Our team is growing – we’re recruiting exceptional team members, so I invite you to check out and share positions currently…

Commerce provides $9 million in rent and energy assistance to serve estimated 5,000 low-income households   

Commerce provides $9 million in rent and energy assistance to serve estimated 5,000 low-income households  

Washington state residents currently participating in the federal Low-Income Heating and Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) may apply for special crisis benefits OLYMPIA, WA — The Department of Commerce last week provided up to $1,000 in rental assistance and up to $500 in energy assistance for households that qualify for the federal Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP). The crisis funding will be distributed through Commerce’s statewide network of community action…