商务部扩大团队,致力于为服务不足的社区和小企业促进公平机会

商务部扩大团队,致力于为服务不足的社区和小企业促进公平机会

  • 28年2021月XNUMX日

Yakima 的 Jessica Camacho 将领导全州的小型企业弹性网络; Karlena Brailey 和 Norma Chavez 在奥林匹克半岛和中南部地区担任社区参与职位。 华盛顿州奥林匹亚——华盛顿州商务部最近招聘的三名员工显着增加了该机构的社区参与和外展团队,该团队致力于为农村和服务欠缺社区、小企业和组织促进公平和机会。 亚基马的杰西卡·卡马乔

了解更多

由于地下水供应陷入困境,哥伦比亚盆地社区齐心协力保护他们的未来

由于地下水供应陷入困境,哥伦比亚盆地社区齐心协力保护他们的未来

  • 20年2021月XNUMX日

不同的团体联合起来倡导他们的哥伦比亚中部社区生存所需的可持续水资源。 林肯县、富兰克林县、亚当斯县和格兰特县哥伦比亚盆地农业社区的长期居民深知水是宝贵的。 它们位于华盛顿中部丰富的农业区的中心,该区不仅为我们州提供粮食,还为全世界提供小麦、马铃薯和许多其他主要作物。 几代人以来,他们的大部分水都来自

了解更多

历史性预算加快了对帮助企业,家庭和地方政府反弹和增长的投资

历史性预算加快了对帮助企业,家庭和地方政府反弹和增长的投资

  • 五月14日, 2021

您可能已经知道,2021-23年的州两年期预算对大流行之后华盛顿的复苏和增长轨迹进行了历史性投资。 在Commerce,我们正在为未来的重大工作做准备,因为我们将执行2.7亿美元的运营预算和2.4亿美元的资本金。 我们的团队正在壮大–我们正在招募杰出的团队成员,所以我邀请您现在退房并分享职位

了解更多

州政府与Premera蓝十字会合作投资2.24万美元,以提高农村精神卫生危机的护理能力

州政府与Premera蓝十字会合作投资2.24万美元,以提高农村精神卫生危机的护理能力

  • 四月12日, 2021

独特的公私合营基金提供资金赠款,这将为人们提供更多选择,使他们能够在华盛顿州奥林匹亚州的各个社区中获得多层次的危机稳定护理—华盛顿州商务部今天宣布向三项行为健康提供2.24万美元的资金赠款全州的医疗服务提供者。 通过与Premera Blue Cross的创新合作伙伴关系提供资金-这是同类活动中的首例

了解更多

商务部奖励75,000美元,以解决三个农村社区的住房负担能力问题

商务部奖励75,000美元,以解决三个农村社区的住房负担能力问题

  • 五月4日, 2020

奥赛罗(Othello),史蒂文森(Stevenson)和库里兹(Cowlitz)县将使用赠款资金制定住房行动计划,并通过市政法规变更,以使农村居民更容易找到他们负担得起的住房。 华盛顿州奥林匹亚市—华盛顿州商务部已向奥赛罗,史蒂文森和库里兹县分别提供了25,000美元的增长管理赠款,以帮助社区解决住房负担能力问题。 “这些赠款支持并加强社区的

了解更多

商务部为10.5个农村社区的重要基础设施项目拨款25万美元

商务部为10.5个农村社区的重要基础设施项目拨款25万美元

  • 3年2019月XNUMX日

Community Development Block Grants will help fund high-priority local projects throughout Washington state OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Department of Commerce announced that 25 rural cities and counties will receive a total of more than $10.5 million in Community Development Block Grants (CDBG) for 2019. Twenty-seven projects were selected from 41 grant applications requesting over $20 million.社区发展整笔拨款将帮助为华盛顿州奥林匹亚的整个地方的优先项目提供资金–华盛顿州商务部宣布,有XNUMX个农村城市和县将获得总计超过XNUMX万美元的社区发展整笔资金(CDBG)为XNUMX年。从XNUMX个申请中选择了XNUMX个项目,申请资金超过XNUMX万美元。 The projects awarded funding will improve water and sewer systems, streets, community获得资助的项目将改善供水和下水道系统,街道,社区

了解更多

社区访问证实了伙伴关系的实力

社区访问证实了伙伴关系的实力

  • 八月 26, 2019

夏季非常适合出门在外,与众多帮助Commerce履行我们增强社区使命的合作伙伴进行签到。 我享受的无非就是直接向全州的个人和组织学习我们的工作方式以及如何在改善我们服务的人们的生活方面做得更好。 此简短更新中有太多要讨论的要点

了解更多

区域经济,在WEDA上引起人们的关注

区域经济,在WEDA上引起人们的关注

  • 八月 26, 2019

在华盛顿经济发展协会夏季会议上,与来自地方政府,部落,商务联合发展组织(ADO)和其他社区合作伙伴的领导人聚集在一起,分享我们的胜利,机遇和新想法总是令人兴奋。 除了参加为期两天的聆听,学习和建立网络交流的美好时光,我还有机会对小组讲话。 从上个赛季开始,我分享了一些积极的结果

了解更多

无家可归青年办公室提供11万美元,用于在华盛顿州30个县扩展服务

无家可归青年办公室提供11万美元,用于在华盛顿州30个县扩展服务

  • 八月 7, 2019

Grants strengthen bold initiatives serving vulnerable young people in local communities across the state, including 23 rural counties OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Department of Commerce's Office of Homeless Youth has awarded $11 million to enable communities across the state to respond to more young people in need of stable housing and support.赠款加强了大胆的举措,为全州各地社区中的弱势年轻人提供服务,包括华盛顿州30个农村县奥林匹亚–华盛顿州商务部的无家可归青年办公室已拨款23万美元,以使全州各地的社区能够应对更多的年轻人需要稳定的住房和支持。 The grants boost services and resources in XNUMX counties, XNUMX of which are rural.赠款增加了XNUMX个县的服务和资源,其中XNUMX个为农村县。 Funding was资金原为

了解更多

新闻稿:社区经济振兴委员会投资2.3万美元发展当地经济

新闻稿:社区经济振兴委员会投资2.3万美元发展当地经济

  • 15年2016月XNUMX日

资金将支持克拉克,库里兹,道格拉斯和惠特曼县的经济发展,华盛顿州奥林匹亚–华盛顿州社区经济振兴委员会(CERB)今天批准了$ 2,353,500的拨款,用于公共基础设施发展和经济可行性研究,旨在研究波特港的业务增长和创造就业机会。 Camas-Washougal,里奇菲尔德港,伍德兰市,道格拉斯县港和科尔法克斯市。 克拉克县– $ 1,700,000贷款和$ 300,000赠款给

了解更多

Commerce expands team dedicated to promoting equitable opportunities for underserved communities and small businesses

Commerce expands team dedicated to promoting equitable opportunities for underserved communities and small businesses

  • October 28, 2021

Yakima’s Jessica Camacho to lead statewide Small Business Resiliency Network; Karlena Brailey and Norma Chavez take on community engagement posts in the Olympic Peninsula and south central regions. OLYMPIA, WA — Three recent hires by the Washington State Department of Commerce significantly increase the agency’s Community Engagement and Outreach team dedicated to promoting equity and opportunity for rural and underserved communities, small businesses and organizations. Jessica Camacho of Yakima will

Read More

With groundwater supplies in dire straits, Columbia Basin communities mobilize together to preserve their future

With groundwater supplies in dire straits, Columbia Basin communities mobilize together to preserve their future

  • October 20, 2021

Disparate groups unite to advocate for sustainable water resources their mid-Columbia communities need to survive. Longtime residents of Columbia Basin farming communities in Lincoln, Franklin, Adams and Grant counties understand deeply that water is precious. They’re in the heart of central Washington’s rich agriculture region that feeds not only our state, but the world, with wheat, potatoes and many other staple crops. For generations, much of their water has come

Read More

Historic budget accelerates investments in helping businesses, families and local governments rebound and grow

Historic budget accelerates investments in helping businesses, families and local governments rebound and grow

  • May 14, 2021

As you are likely aware by now, the 2021-23 state biennial budget makes historic investments in Washington’s recovery and growth trajectory coming out of the pandemic. At Commerce, we are preparing for significant work ahead as we implement a $2.7 billion operating budget and $2.4 billion in capital funding. Our team is growing – we’re recruiting exceptional team members, so I invite you to check out and share positions currently

Read More

State teams with Premera Blue Cross to invest $2.24 million to increase rural mental health crisis care capacity

State teams with Premera Blue Cross to invest $2.24 million to increase rural mental health crisis care capacity

  • April 12, 2021

Unique public-private partnership funds capital grants that will create more options for people to get multiple levels of crisis stabilization care locally in communities throughout the state OLYMPIA, WA — The Washington State Department of Commerce today announced $2.24 million in capital grants to three behavioral health care providers across the state. Funding is provided through an innovative partnership with Premera Blue Cross – the first of its kind in

Read More

Commerce awards $75,000 to address housing affordability in three rural communities

Commerce awards $75,000 to address housing affordability in three rural communities

  • May 4, 2020

Othello, Stevenson and Cowlitz County will use grant funds to develop housing action plans and adopt municipal code changes to make it easier for rural residents to find housing they can afford.   OLYMPIA, WA — The Washington State Department of Commerce has awarded growth management grants of $25,000 each to Othello, Stevenson and Cowlitz County to help the communities address housing affordability. “These grants support and strengthen communities in their

Read More

Commerce awards $10.5 million for vital infrastructure projects in 25 rural communities

Commerce awards $10.5 million for vital infrastructure projects in 25 rural communities

  • October 3, 2019

Community Development Block Grants will help fund high-priority local projects throughout Washington state OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Department of Commerce announced that 25 rural cities and counties will receive a total of more than $10.5 million in Community Development Block Grants (CDBG) for 2019. Twenty-seven projects were selected from 41 grant applications requesting over $20 million. The projects awarded funding will improve water and sewer systems, streets, community

Read More

Community visits validate strength in partnerships

Community visits validate strength in partnerships

  • August 26, 2019

Summertime is perfect for getting out on the road to check in with the many partners who help Commerce fulfill our mission of strengthening communities. I enjoy nothing more than learning directly from individuals and organizations across the state how we are doing and how we can do better at improving the lives of the people we serve. There are too many highlights to talk about in this brief update

Read More

Regional economies, collaboration in the spotlight at WEDA

Regional economies, collaboration in the spotlight at WEDA

  • August 26, 2019

It’s always exciting to gather with leaders from local governments, tribes, Commerce’s associate development organizations (ADOs) and other community partners to share our wins, opportunities and new ideas at the Washington Economic Development Association Summer Conference. In addition to participating in two great days of listening, learning and networking, I also had the opportunity to speak to the group. I shared some positive results from the last season – beginning

Read More

Office of Homeless Youth awards $11 million to expand services in 30 Washington counties

Office of Homeless Youth awards $11 million to expand services in 30 Washington counties

  • August 7, 2019

Grants strengthen bold initiatives serving vulnerable young people in local communities across the state, including 23 rural counties OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Department of Commerce’s Office of Homeless Youth has awarded $11 million to enable communities across the state to respond to more young people in need of stable housing and support. The grants boost services and resources in 30 counties, 23 of which are rural. Funding was

Read More

NEWS RELEASE: Community Economic Revitalization Board invests $2.3 million to grow local economies

NEWS RELEASE: Community Economic Revitalization Board invests $2.3 million to grow local economies

  • September 15, 2016

Funds will support economic development in Clark, Cowlitz, Douglas and Whitman counties OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Community Economic Revitalization Board (CERB) today approved $2,353,500 for public infrastructure development and economic feasibilities studies targeting business growth and job creation in the Port of Camas-Washougal, Port of Ridgefield, city of Woodland, Port of Douglas County, and city of Colfax. Clark County – $1,700,000 loan and a $300,000 grant to the

Read More