Washington Community Economic Revitalisierung Board investiert über 10 Millionen US-Dollar in neun ländliche Bezirksprojekte

Washington Community Economic Revitalisierung Board investiert über 10 Millionen US-Dollar in neun ländliche Bezirksprojekte

  • 17. September 2021

OLYMPIA, WA – Das Economic Revitalization Board (CERB) der Washington State Community hat gestern 8,272,040 Millionen US-Dollar an Zuschüssen und 1,975,000 US-Dollar an zinsgünstigen Darlehen für Planungs-, Wirtschaftsentwicklungs- und ländliche Breitbandinfrastruktur-Bauprojekte bewilligt. Fünf ländliche Breitbandprojekte wurden mit einer Finanzierung von fast 8 Millionen US-Dollar aus dem CERB-Coronavirus-Kapitalprojektfonds genehmigt, die nach Fertigstellung schätzungsweise 3,362 Hochgeschwindigkeits-Internetverbindungen ermöglichen. Projekte befinden sich in Grays Harbour, Kitsap, Mason, Skagit und

Mehr erfahren

Eychaner zum amtierenden Direktor des Washington State Broadband Office ernannt

Eychaner zum amtierenden Direktor des Washington State Broadband Office ernannt

  • 10. September 2021

Der scheidende Direktor Russ Elliott leitete das staatliche Büro vom Start bis zu einer der landesweit führenden Bemühungen um digitale Gerechtigkeit für ländliche Gemeinden OLYMPIA, WA – Washington Commerce Director Lisa Brown gab heute bekannt, dass Dawn Eychaner ab September als stellvertretende Direktorin des Washington State Broadband Office fungieren wird 30, als der derzeitige Direktor Russ Elliott seine Position verlässt, um als Chief Executive Officer eines kalifornischen Telekommunikationsanbieters zu fungieren. Eychaner

Mehr erfahren

Washington Community Economic Revitalisierung Board investiert 17.9 Millionen US-Dollar in 13 Bezirke

Washington Community Economic Revitalisierung Board investiert 17.9 Millionen US-Dollar in 13 Bezirke

  • 15 July, 2021

OLYMPIA, WA – Das Washington State Community Economic Revitalisierung Board (CERB) hat heute über 15.3 Millionen US-Dollar an Zuschüssen und 2.6 Millionen US-Dollar an zinsgünstigen Darlehen für Planungs-, Wirtschaftsentwicklungs- und Bauprojekte für ländliche Breitbandinfrastruktur genehmigt. Neun ländliche Breitbandprojekte wurden mit Zuschüssen in Höhe von über 14 Millionen US-Dollar aus dem CERB-Coronavirus-Kapitalprojektfonds bewilligt, die nach Fertigstellung schätzungsweise 3,858 Hochgeschwindigkeits-Internetverbindungen ermöglichen. Weitere drei Projekte, die für eine Finanzierung im Rahmen der CERBs bewilligt wurden

Mehr erfahren

Landesamt für öffentliche Arbeiten nimmt Zuschussanträge für den Breitbandbau entgegen

Landesamt für öffentliche Arbeiten nimmt Zuschussanträge für den Breitbandbau entgegen

  • 14 July, 2021

Über 43 Millionen US-Dollar an Bundeszuschüssen stehen für Breitbandprojekte für unversorgte und unterversorgte Gemeinden zur Verfügung OLYMPIA, Washington – Das Washington State Public Works Board (PWB) nimmt jetzt bis zum 1. Oktober 2021 Anträge auf Zuschüsse für den Bau von Breitbandinfrastrukturen entgegen. Städte, Gemeinden, Bezirke, Distrikte mit besonderen Zwecken und Stämme können sich bewerben. Es ist wichtig zu beachten, dass RCW 43.155.160(5)(o) von Antragstellern verlangt, dass sie sich an lokale Internetdienstanbieter (ISPs) in der Nähe der

Mehr erfahren

Das State Public Works Board kündigt Webinare zur Breitbandinfrastruktur im Juni an

Das State Public Works Board kündigt Webinare zur Breitbandinfrastruktur im Juni an

  • 1 Juni 2020

Stakeholder-Roundtable- und Breitbandbau-Anwendungsworkshop geplant OLYMPIA, Washington. - Das Public Works Board veranstaltet im Juni zwei Webinare zur Breitbandinfrastruktur: Stakeholder-Roundtable, 17. Juni, 1 bis 30 Uhr. Dieses Online-Meeting bietet ein Update zur Entwicklung des Breitbandprogramm des Public Works Board. Das Zoom-Webinar wird Stakeholder und Partner in eine offene Diskussion über abgeschlossene Arbeiten, in die das Programm geleitet wird, und aktuelle Stakeholder-Bemühungen einbeziehen

Mehr erfahren

Washington Community Economic Revitalization Board invests $3.3 million in four counties

Washington Community Economic Revitalization Board invests $3.3 million in four counties

  • November 22, 2021

$2 million grant for rural broadband in Whatcom among five projects approved for funding at CERB November meeting. OLYMPIA, WA – The Washington State Community Economic Revitalization Board (CERB) last week approved $2,431,250 in grants and $843,750 in low-interest loans for economic development, public infrastructure, and broadband development. Projects awarded funding are located in Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, King, and Whatcom counties and will spur business growth, job creation and high-speed

Read More

Digital Equity moonshot: State launches new Office of Digital Equity to help all Washington residents thrive in a connected world

Digital Equity moonshot: State launches new Office of Digital Equity to help all Washington residents thrive in a connected world

  • October 20, 2021

You’re most likely reading this on a device connected to the internet. Consider yourself lucky because 45% of Washington residents either have no internet service in their home or have less than 10 Megabits per second (Mbps) download speed. At that speed, you can check email and browse a few internet sites, but you can’t stream a TV program or movie, participate in a video call, or have a reliable

Read More

Washington Community Economic Revitalization Board invests over $10 million in nine rural county projects

Washington Community Economic Revitalization Board invests over $10 million in nine rural county projects

  • September 17, 2021

OLYMPIA, WA – The Washington State Community Economic Revitalization Board (CERB) yesterday approved $8,272,040 million in grants and $1,975,000 in low-interest loans for planning, economic development and rural broadband infrastructure construction projects. Five rural broadband projects were approved for nearly $8 million in funding from the CERB coronavirus capital projects fund, enabling an estimated 3,362 high-speed internet connections once completed. Projects are located in Grays Harbor, Kitsap, Mason, Skagit and

Read More

Eychaner named acting director of Washington State Broadband Office

Eychaner named acting director of Washington State Broadband Office

  • September 10, 2021

Departing director Russ Elliott stewarded state office from start up to one of the nation’s leading efforts toward digital equity for rural communities OLYMPIA, WA — Washington Commerce Director Lisa Brown today announced that Dawn Eychaner will serve as acting director of the Washington State Broadband Office effective Sept. 30, when current director Russ Elliott leaves the position to serve as Chief Executive Officer of a California telecommunications carrier. Eychaner

Read More

Washington Community Economic Revitalization Board invests $17.9 million in 13 counties

Washington Community Economic Revitalization Board invests $17.9 million in 13 counties

  • July 15, 2021

OLYMPIA, WA – The Washington State Community Economic Revitalization Board (CERB) today approved over $15.3 million in grants and $2.6 million in low-interest loans for planning, economic development and rural broadband infrastructure construction projects. Nine rural broadband projects were approved for over $14 million in grants from the CERB coronavirus capital projects fund, enabling an estimated 3,858 high-speed internet connections once completed. Another three projects approved for funding under CERB’s

Read More

State Public Works Board accepting grant applications for broadband construction

State Public Works Board accepting grant applications for broadband construction

  • July 14, 2021

Over $43 million in federal grant dollars available for broadband projects to unserved and underserved communities OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Public Works Board (PWB) is accepting applications for broadband infrastructure construction grants now through Oct. 1, 2021. Cities, towns, counties, special purpose districts and Tribes are eligible to apply. It is important to note that RCW 43.155.160(5)(o) requires applicants to contact local Internet service providers (ISPs) near the

Read More

State Public Works Board announces June broadband infrastructure webinars

State Public Works Board announces June broadband infrastructure webinars

  • June 1, 2020

Stakeholder roundtable and broadband construction application workshop scheduled OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Public Works Board is hosting two broadband infrastructure webinars in June: Stakeholder Roundtable, June 17, 1:30 to 3:00 p.m. This online meeting provides an update on development of the Public Works Board broadband program. The Zoom webinar will engage stakeholders and partners in an open discussion about completed work, where the program is headed, and current stakeholder efforts

Read More