الموارد المحلية للحكومات أثناء تفشي COVID-19

المدن والمقاطعات هي الأماكن التي نعيش فيها والحكومات الأقرب إلى الناس. إنهم يتخذون تدابير استثنائية لحماية سكانهم خلال جائحة COVID-19. تدعم صفحة الويب هذه الجهود من خلال توفير معلومات حول الأموال الفيدرالية وصناديق الولاية عندما تصبح متاحة للمجتمعات.

وسط مدينة ليفنوورث

التجارة الآن في طور التعاقد مع الحكومات المحلية لتلقي العديد من فرص التمويل من خلال تخصيص الدولة لأموال قانون مكافحة فيروس كورونا الفيدرالي ("قانون CARES"): صناديق الإغاثة من فيروس كورونا (CRF) للحكومات المحلية ؛ ومنحة بلوك تنمية المجتمع - صناديق فيروس كورونا (CDBG-CV).

يعد نقل هذه الدولارات الحرجة أولوية حتى تتمكن المجتمعات من تغطية النفقات الحرجة الناشئة عن حالة الطوارئ الخاصة بـ COVID-19.

صناديق إغاثة فيروس كورونا (CRF) للحكومات المحلية

في مايو ، أعلن الحاكم إنسلي أن الولاية ستمنح 300 مليون دولار من تمويل الولاية CARES للحكومات المحلية التي لم تتلق توزيعات مباشرة بموجب قانون CARES. في 31 أغسطسst وأعلن المحافظ عن زيادة قدرها 125 مليون دولار عن منحها للحكومات المحلية بمبلغ إجمالي قدره 420 مليون دولار.

يمكن استخدام تمويل نموذج الإبلاغ الموحد لتعويض الحكومات المحلية استجابة لحالة الطوارئ الصحية العامة COVID-19 خلال الفترة من 1 مارس 2020 حتى 31 أكتوبر 2020. قد تشمل المبالغ المستردة النفقات المتكبدة للسماح للحكومة المحلية بالاستجابة مباشرة لحالة الطوارئ ، على سبيل المثال من خلال تلبية الاحتياجات الطبية أو الصحية العامة ، بالإضافة إلى النفقات استجابةً لآثار الدرجة الثانية لحالة الطوارئ ، مثل الدعم الاقتصادي لأولئك الذين يعانون من انقطاع العمل أو انقطاع العمل بسبب إغلاق الأعمال المتعلقة بـ COVID-19.

سيتم توفير الأموال للمدن والمحافظات التي يقل عدد سكانها عن 500,000 نسمة والتي لم تكن مؤهلة لتلقي تمويل مباشر بموجب قانون CARES. المدن والمحافظات التي يقل عدد سكانها عن 500,000 نسمة ستحصل على توزيع نصيب الفرد. ستتلقى المقاطعات حدًا أدنى للتوزيع قدره 300,000 ألف دولار و 30,000 ألف دولار للمدن والبلدات. تم تحديد تخصيصات التوزيع المحددة بواسطة مكتب الإدارة المالية (OFM). للحصول على قائمة كاملة بالمستلمين ومعايير الأهلية ، يرجى زيارة الدولة صندوق إغاثة الفيروس التاجي .

منحة بلوك تنمية المجتمع - صناديق فيروس كورونا (CDBG-CV)

خصص قانون المساعدة والإغاثة والأمن الاقتصادي الفيدرالي لفيروس كورونا (قانون CARES) أموالًا تكميلية لتنمية المجتمع من خلال منحة فيروس كورونا (CDBG-CV) من خلال وزارة الإسكان والتنمية الحضرية الأمريكية (HUD) لمنحة تنمية المجتمع المحلي (CDBG) ) برنامج في التجارة. سيتم توفير تمويل CDBG-CV للتجارة في ما يصل إلى ثلاث جولات تمويل منفصلة. للحصول على معلومات إضافية حول جولات التمويل المنفصلة ، يرجى زيارة موقع الدولة صناديق CDBG-CV صفحة

منحة بلوك تنمية المجتمع - فيروس كورونا (CDBG-CV1)

تبلغ مخصصات الولاية CDBG-CV1 7.7 مليون دولار. سيتم منح الأموال ل حكومات المدن والمحافظات غير المستحقة CDBG لتمويل الخدمات العامة المحلية وبرامج مساعدة المشاريع الصغيرة ؛ الصحة العامة ، والاستجابة للطوارئ ، أو مرافق الإسكان المؤقتة التي تعالج تأثيرات COVID-19 ؛ ومنح الإدارة. يجب أن تستفيد جميع الأنشطة الممولة من CDBG من الأشخاص ذوي الدخل المنخفض والمتوسط ​​أو تلبية معايير الأهداف الوطنية الملحة من CDBG.

الأموال متاحة للمدن التي يقل عدد سكانها عن 50,000 نسمة وليست جزءًا من برنامج CDBG للمقاطعة الحضرية CDBG ؛ والمقاطعات التي يقل عدد سكانها عن 200,000 باستثناء مدن الاستحقاق من خلال عملية التقديم عبر الإنترنت ZoomGrants. للحصول على معلومات توزيع التمويل ومواد توجيه التطبيق ، يرجى زيارة الدولة صناديق CDBG-CV .

منحة بلوك تنمية المجتمع - فيروس كورونا (CDBG-CV2)

في 11 مايو 2020 ، أعلنت HUD عن جولة ثانية من تمويل فيروس كورونا. تبلغ مخصصات الدولة CDBG-CV2 23 مليون دولار. تستهدف هذه الجوائز المجتمعات الضعيفة. ستتم إضافة تفاصيل إضافية حيث يتم توفير مزيد من الإرشادات بواسطة HUD.

منحة بلوك تنمية المجتمع - فيروس كورونا (CDBG-CV3)

يتم توزيع التخصيص الثالث لقانون CARES بواسطة HUD على الولايات ووحدات الحكومة المحلية على أساس متجدد ، وفقًا لتقدير أمين HUD ، مع تحديد عوامل الصيغة بواسطة HUD. من غير المؤكد ما إذا كانت ولاية واشنطن ستحصل على جزء من هذا المخصص.

روابط البرنامج

بحاجة إلى مساعدة؟

نموذج الإبلاغ الموحد للحكومات المحلية
توني هانسون ، نائب المدير المساعد
قسم الحكم المحلي
tony.hanson@commerce.wa.gov
الهاتف: (360) 725-3005

CDBG- السيرة الذاتية
كارين رو ، مدير برنامج CDBG
kaaren.roe@commerce.wa.gov
الهاتف: (360) 725-3018

Local resources for governments during the COVID-19 outbreak

Downtown Leavenworth

Cities and counties are the places we live and the governments closest to the people. They are taking extraordinary measures to protect their residents during the COVID-19 pandemic. This web page supports those efforts by providing information about federal and state funds as they become available to communities. 

Commerce is now in the process of contracting with local governments to receive several funding opportunities through the state’s allocation of the federal Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (“CARES Act”) funds: the Coronavirus Relief Funds (CRF) for Local Governments; and the Community Development Block Grant – Coronavirus Funds (CDBG-CV).

Moving these critical dollars is a priority so communities can cover critical expenses arising from the COVID-19 emergency.

Coronavirus Relief Funds (CRF) for Local Governments

Governor Inslee announced the award of approximately $300 million to local governments in Coronavirus Relief Funds (CRF) from the state’s allocation of the federal Coronavirus Aid, Relief and Economic Security Act (CARES Act) funding.

CRF funding may be used to reimburse local governments in response to the COVID-19 public health emergency during the period of March 1, 2020 thru Oct. 31, 2020. Reimbursements may include expenditures incurred to allow the local government to respond directly to the emergency, such as by addressing medical or public health needs, as well as expenditures in response to second-order effects of the emergency, such as economic support to those suffering from employment or business interruptions due to COVID-19-related business closures. 

Funds will be provided to cities and counties with populations under 500,000 that were ineligible to receive direct funding under the CARES Act. Cities and counties below 500,000-population will receive a per capita distribution of $30.00, with a minimum distribution of $250,000 per county and $25,000 for cities and towns. The specific distribution allocations were determined by the Office of Financial Management (OFM). For a complete list of recipients and eligibility criteria please visit the state’s Coronavirus Relief Fund page. 

Community Development Block Grant – Coronavirus Funds (CDBG-CV)

The federal Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (CARES Act) has allocated supplemental Community Development Block Grant Coronavirus (CDBG-CV) funds through the US Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) to the state Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) program at Commerce. The CDBG-CV funding will be provided to Commerce in up to three separate funding rounds. For additional information on the separate funding rounds please visit the state’s CDBG-CV Funds page

Community Development Block Grant – Coronavirus (CDBG-CV1)

The state’s CDBG-CV1 allocation is $7.7 million. Funds will be granted to CDBG non-entitlement city and county governments to fund local public services and microenterprise assistance programs; public health, emergency response, or temporary housing facilities that address COVID-19 impacts; and grant administration. All CDBG funded activities must benefit low- and moderate-income persons or meet the CDBG urgent need national objective criteria.

Funds are available to cities with less than 50,000 population and not part of a CDBG entitlement urban county CDBG program; and counties with less than 200,000 in population excluding entitlement cities through a ZoomGrants online application process. For funding distribution information and application guidance materials please visit the state’s CDBG-CV Funds page.

Community Development Block Grant – Coronavirus (CDBG-CV2)

On May 11, 2020, HUD announced a second round of Coronavirus funding. The state’s CDBG-CV2 allocation is $23 million. These awards are targeted to vulnerable communities. Additional details will be added as further guidance is provided by HUD.

Community Development Block Grant – Coronavirus (CDBG-CV3)

The third CARES Act allocation is to be distributed by HUD to states and units of local government on a rolling basis, at the discretion of the HUD Secretary, with formula factors to be defined by HUD. It is uncertain whether the state of Washington will receive a portion of this allocation.

Program links

Need help?

CRF for Local Governments
Tony Hanson, Deputy Assistant Director
Local Government Division
tony.hanson@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: (360) 725-3005

CDBG-CV
Kaaren Roe, CDBG Program Manager
kaaren.roe@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: (360) 725-3018