有限的房東救濟計劃

計劃概述

華盛頓的有限房東救濟計劃為收入低於家庭中位數收入的六處或更少房產(每個出租單元算作一處房產)的業主提供補償高達 80% 的未付租金的能力,如果租戶不溝通或不合格為了 驅逐房租援助計劃 未付租金發生在 1 年 2020 月 2 日至暫停驅逐結束後六個月之間。 該計劃僅限於支付不超過 XNUMX 萬美元的索賠總額。

誰可以提出索賠?

符合以下所有條件的任何索賠人都可以提出索賠:

  • 財產所有人是與索賠相關的財產的唯一投資者。 已婚的共同所有人被視為唯一的投資者。 所有權必須是私人的,而不是專業組織的所有權。
  • 業主收入等於或低於美國住房和城市發展管理局定義的當地家庭收入中位數。 要確定您所在地區的家庭收入中位數,請查看 這個文件 並比較最近的納稅申報單上的調整後總收入。
  • 索賠中確定的租戶必須在 1 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日和暫停驅逐結束後的六個月之間拖欠租金。
  • 擁有六個或更少的房產。

如何獲得有限房東救濟計劃的資格

商務部將盡快審查、批准和支付索賠。 但是,未能提供適當的文件以滿足以下要求可能會導致索賠被拒絕。 請掃描以下文件以附加到您的索賠中。 我們會要求提供丟失的文件,但不能對不可用的文件進行例外處理。 如果我們沒有收到所有必需的文件和其他要求的支持證據,索賠將不會被批准。

房東優先選擇房東不交流或不具備房租資格的房東 驅逐房租援助計劃.

重要注意事項: 任何已批准並已付款的索賠都將禁止房東(或代表房東的任何代理機構)在將來任何時候針對房客欠下的額外款項採取法律行動。

損壞和/或租金損失索賠所需的文件:

  • 獲得華盛頓 全州供應商識別
  • 業主與租戶之間已簽署的書面租賃協議
  • 租戶分類帳,顯示其租金的任何未付部分
  • 財產所有者最新的(2019年或2020年)個人納稅申報表封面或稅表頁面,顯示調整後的總收入。 請不要包括整個退稅包 並編輯社會安全號碼。
  • 填寫完整的索賠提交表 在這裡找到.

程序鏈接

有限的房東救濟計劃鏈接

申請是根據收到和批准的日期和時間支付的。 商務部只會在資源可用時支付索賠。

全州供應商ID號
公開披露法,第42.56章

計劃聯絡人

尼古拉斯·尤瓦(Nicholas Yuva)
360-725-2949
房東fund@commerce.wa.gov

程序數據

Limited Landlord Relief Program

Program Overview

Washington’s Limited Landlord Relief Program offers owners of four or fewer properties (each rental unit counts as a property) who make less than the Family Median Income the ability to recuperate up to 80% of the unpaid rental payments where tenants are non-communicative or unqualified for the Eviction Rental Assistance Program where the unpaid rents occurred between March 1, 2020, to six months after the end of the Eviction Moratorium.  This program is limited to pay no more than $2 million in total claims.

Who Can Submit a Claim?

Any Claimant that meets all of the criteria below may submit a claim:

  • The property owner is the sole investor in the property associated with the claim. Married Co-Owners are considered sole investors. Ownership must be personal and not that of a professional organization.
  • Property owner income is at or below the local Family Median Income defined by the US Administration of Housing and Urban Development. To determine the area Family Median Income for your area, please review this document and compare your Adjusted Gross Income on the most recent tax return.
  • Property Owner is not contracted with a Property Manager or Property Management Company.
  • The tenant identified in the claim must have rent in arrears between March 1, 2020, and six months following the end of the Eviction Moratorium.

How to Qualify for the Limited Landlord Relief Program

Commerce will review, approve and pay claims as quickly as possible. However, failing to provide proper documentation to satisfy the requirements below may cause claims to be denied. Please have the following documents scanned to attach to your claim. We will request missing documentation but cannot make exceptions for documents that are not available. If we do not receive all required documents and other requested supporting evidence, the claim will not be approved.

Priority is given to landlords where the tenant is non-communicative or ineligible for the Eviction Rental Assistance Program.

Important note: Any approved and paid claim will prohibit the landlord (or any agency on the landlord’s behalf) from pursuing legal action for additional monies owed from the tenant at any time in the future.

Documents required for damage and/or rent loss claims:

  • Obtain a Washington Statewide Vendor Identification number
  • An executed written Rental Agreement between the Landlord and the Tenant(s)
  • A Tenant ledger showing any unpaid portion of their rent
  • The property owner’s most current (2019 or 2020) personal Tax Return cover page or tax form page showing the Adjusted Gross Income. Please do not include the entire tax return packet and redact social security number(s).
  • Complete the entire claim submission form found here.

Program Links

Limited Landlord Relief Program Links

Applications are paid based on the date and time received and approved. Commerce will only pay claims when resources are available.

Statewide Vendor ID Number
Public Disclosure Act, Chapter 42.56

Program Contact

Nicholas Yuva
360-725-2949
landlordfund@commerce.wa.gov

Program Data