Êtes-vous sans abri ou sur le point de le devenir? Cliquez ici pour vous connecter à un programme local de participation coordonnée cela peut vous aider à réfléchir aux prochaines étapes.

Subvention pour les solutions d'urgence (ESG)

Le programme de subventions pour les solutions d'urgence (ESG) utilise des fonds fédéraux pour aider les communautés à fournir des services de proximité, des abris d'urgence, une aide à la location et des services connexes. Ce programme fournit des ressources aux adultes et aux familles avec des enfants en situation d'itinérance ou à risque.

Le but du programme ESG est de fournir une aide à la prévention du sans-abrisme aux ménages qui, autrement, deviendraient sans-abri et d'aider à reloger rapidement les personnes en situation de sans-abrisme. Les fonds de ce programme sont destinés à cibler les personnes et les familles qui seraient sans abri sans cette aide. Les fonds fourniront diverses aides, notamment: une aide au logement à court ou moyen terme, une recherche et un placement de logement et une gestion des cas de stabilité du logement.

Plan d'action ESG

Chaque printemps, un plan d'action annuel est élaboré pour décrire comment l'État utilisera l'allocation annuelle des fonds de la formule HUD pour répondre aux besoins de logement abordable et de développement communautaire. Les plans d'action sont des modifications annuelles du plan consolidé quinquennal. Le plan d'action suit le modèle de plan de HUD. Voir nos actuel Plan d'action pour plus d'informations sur Wealthtruss.

Matériel de subvention ESG

Formulaires ESG

Subvention pour les solutions d'urgence de la Loi CARES - COVID-19 (ESG-CV)

  • Les fonds de la subvention pour les solutions d'urgence COVID-19 (ESG-CV) doivent être utilisés pour prévenir, préparer et répondre à la pandémie de coronavirus parmi les personnes et les familles qui sont sans abri ou qui reçoivent une aide aux sans-abri. Les fonds soutiendront également une assistance supplémentaire aux sans-abri et des activités de prévention des sans-abri pour atténuer les impacts du coronavirus. Le commerce attribue des fonds ESG-CV aux agences chefs de file du programme Consolidated Homeless Grant. Pour plus de détails, veuillez consulter ces ressources:

Matériel de subvention ESG-CV

Formulaires ESG-CV

Are you homeless or about to become homeless? Click here to connect to a Local Coordinated Entry program that can help you think about next steps.

Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG)

The Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG) program utilizes federal funds to support communities in providing street outreach, emergency shelter, rental assistance, and related services. This program provides resources for adults and families with children experiencing or at-risk of homelessness.

The Department of Commerce is a Grantee of HUD and will administer this award for eligible counties and cities that are not direct recipients of HUD.

The purpose of the ESG program is to provide homelessness prevention assistance to households who would otherwise become homeless and to provide assistance to rapidly re-house persons who are experiencing homelessness. The funds under this program are intended to target individuals and families who would be homeless but for this assistance. The funds will provide for a variety of assistance, including: short-term or medium-term Rental Assistance, Housing Search and Placement, and Housing Stability Case Management.

ESG Action Plan

Every spring an annual Action Plan is developed to describe how the state will use that year’s annual allocation of HUD formula funds to meet affordable housing and community development needs. Action Plans are annual amendments to the five-year Consolidated Plan. The Action Plan follows HUD’s plan template. See our current Action Plan for more information.

ESG Grant Materials

ESG Forms

CARES Act Emergency Solutions Grant - COVID-19 (ESG-CV)

  • The Emergency Solutions Grant COVID-19 (ESG-CV) funds are to be used to prevent, prepare for, and respond to the Coronavirus pandemic among individuals and families who are homeless or receiving homeless assistance. The funds will also support additional homeless assistance and homeless prevention activities to mitigate Coronavirus impacts. Commerce is awarding ESG-CV funds to Consolidated Homeless Grant lead agencies. For more details, please see these resources:

ESG-CV Grant Materials

ESG-CV Forms

Program Links

Resources

Contact Information

Commerce does not provide services directly to people who are at risk for or experiencing homelessness. Please refer to the “Need Help?” links above if you need individual assistance.

Julie Montgomery
ESG and ESG-CV Program Manager
julie.montgomery@commerce.wa.gov
Cell: 360-522-3903

Kim Murillo
ESG-CV Grant Coordinator
kim.murillo@commerce.wa.gov