西塔科機場影響研究

西塔

西塔科機場影響研究草案

尊敬的讀者:
商務部(商務部)很高興地提出“西雅圖-塔科馬國際機場運行的當前影響和持續影響的研究”草案。 對於未按原計劃進行的公開會議,我們深表歉意,但由於存在健康風險和相關準則,我們提供以下內容以幫助您審核研究:1)摘要(視頻)概述研究和重點; 2)研究摘要; 3)完整的研究分為幾章(以方便下載); 4)發送評論的聯繫信息。

什麼是研究?

  • 這是一個大文件-超過500頁。 您可能需要先閱讀目錄和執行摘要。 之後,您可以選擇感興趣的章節或閱讀完整的報告。
  • 華盛頓州立法機構在2018年運營預算中為這項研究提供了資金(2018年全民投票替代參議院法案ESSB 6032-第127(63)節)
  • 該研究考察了西塔科機場的運營對西塔科,布賴恩,得梅因,圖克維拉等城市的影響。 聯邦之路和諾曼底公園(1997至2019)。
  • 該研究分析了正面和負面影響,並確定了70條建議。 許多建議要求提供新的數據或研究。
  • 公眾參與的機會包括一個由城市工作人員和市民組成的技術諮詢委員會,大約50次利益相關者訪談(1:1和小組會議)以及兩個公眾研討會。

 

筆架山噪聲測量項目

2018年,筆架山噪聲團隊收集了西雅圖筆架山社區附近的噪聲水平數據。 此數據用於填充有關西塔科國際機場對筆架山社區的噪聲影響的報告。為提供信息,我們提供了筆架山噪聲小組 簡報報告.

Sea-Tac Airport Effects Study

SeaTac

Draft Sea-Tac Airport Effects Study

Dear Interested Reader:
The Department of Commerce (Commerce) is pleased to present the draft “Study of the Current and On-going Effects of the Operation of the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport”. We apologize for not conducting an in person public meeting, as originally planned, but because of health risks and associated guidelines we ae providing the following to help in your review of the Study: 1) summary presentation (video) giving an overview of the Study and key points; 2) Executive Summary of the Study; 3) full Study broken into chapters (for easier download); and 4) contact information for sending comments.

What is the Study?

  • This is a large document – over 500 pages. You may want to read the table of contents and the executive summary first. After that, you can pick and choose chapters that interest you or read the full report.
  • The Washington State Legislature funded this study in the 2018 operating budget (2018 Engrossed Substitute Senate Bill ESSB 6032-Section 127(63))
  • The study examines effects associated with operation of the Sea-Tac Airport on the cities of SeaTac, Burien, Des Moines, Tukwila. Federal Way and Normandy Park from 1997 to 2019.
  • The study analyzes the positive and negative effects and identifies 70 recommendations. Many of the recommendations call for new data or studies.
  • Public input opportunities included a technical advisory committee including city staff and citizens, approximately 50 stakeholder interviews (1:1 and small group), and two public workshops.

 

Beacon Hill Noise Measurement Project

In 2018 The Beacon Hill Noise Team collected data on the noise levels in the Beacon Hill neighborhood of Seattle. This data was used to populate a report on the noise impacts of Sea-Tac International Airport on the Beacon Hill Neighborhood.For informational purposes we are providing the Beacon Hill Noise Team factsheet and report.