國防社區兼容帳戶

華盛頓州的2019年立法會議使用以下命令創建了國防共同體兼容性帳戶 替代參議院第5748號法案  支持必要的基礎設施,並支持華盛頓軍事設施附近的兼容土地使用和基礎設施。

該計劃的目的是提供第一個全州範圍的框架,以評估和確定優先項目,以提高受軍事設施影響的當地社區的經濟,環境和生活質量。

程序開發

The Defense Community Compatibility Account (DCCA) is aimed at funneling the numerous civilian-military land use projects through a central evaluation process to present the Legislature with a list of vetted, eligible projects ready to address compatibility issues across the state.國防共同體兼容性帳戶(DCCA)旨在通過中央評估程序將眾多的軍用土地使用項目集中在一起,向立法機關提供經過審查的合格項目清單,這些項目已準備就緒,可以解決全州的兼容性問題。 With the development of this program, Washington joins 19 other states that provide funding opportunities to promote compatibility between the military and their host communities.隨著該計劃的發展,華盛頓與其他XNUMX個州一起提供了資助機會,以促進軍方與其所在社區之間的兼容性。 

DCCA通過提供一致且程序化的框架來徵集和評估民兵兼容項目,從而促進社區與軍事設施之間的土地使用兼容。 Project solicitation and evaluations help identify and prioritize needs from numerous communities that are affected by military activities.項目徵集和評估有助於確定並優先考慮受軍事活動影響的眾多社區的需求。 It facilitates coordination between military installation commanders and local government planners by providing a funding mechanism for the implementation of compatible land use solutions.它通過提供一種實施兼容的土地利用解決方案的資金機制,促進了軍事設施指揮官和地方政府計劃者之間的協調。

2019年項目徵集

2019年XNUMX月和XNUMX年XNUMX月是該計劃的初始​​申請窗口,正式徵集了促進華盛頓軍事設施附近兼容開發的項目的申請。 項目清單以以下形式提交給立法機關: 2019 DCCA立法報告 1月,2020。  

該計劃符合各種與兼容性相關的項目,包括以下每個項目活動的列表 SSB 5748。

2019/2020年優先項目清單:

在申請窗口期間共收到七個項目。 根據評分法規中概述的要求和建議,使用評分矩陣和優先級排序過程對項目進行評估。 經費由立法機關決定。

申請人項目類型
1南方聲音軍事社區夥伴關係住房
2南方聲音軍事社區夥伴關係徵地
3萊克伍德水區 水質/公共衛生
4南方聲音軍事社區夥伴關係運輸
5萊克伍德市 運輸
6自然土地管理中心物種恢復
7自然土地管理中心保育/管理

計劃階段

階段1:2019月XNUMX日

  • 計劃啟動
  • 正在進行的計劃外聯活動

第1階段:3年1月2019日至XNUMX月XNUMX日

  • 初始申請窗口
  • 問答期

階段1:1年1月2020日至XNUMX月XNUMX日

  • 評估和排名項目
  • 在1年2020月XNUMX日之前向立法機關提交兩年期初稿和項目清單

階段2:2020

  • 成立諮詢委員會
  • 進行規則制定
  • 制定和審查排名標準
  • 徵集項目

第2階段:2021年-1年2022月XNUMX日

  • 評估和排名項目
  • 於1年2022月XNUMX日之前提交立法機構提交的兩年期報告和項目清單。

由於SSB 5748要求的第一份報告的截止日期之前的六個月時間很短,並且要滿足1年2020月XNUMX日之前的最初兩年期報告要求,商務部採用了分階段的方法實施了DCCA。 第一階段包括計劃制定,包括宣傳材料,利益相關方參與,對項目的初步徵集以及對申請提交書的評估。 

從2020年開始,第二階段將包括更廣泛的計劃制定,額外的項目範圍界定和計劃,制定永久性客觀項目排名標準以及進一步完善正在進行的計劃消息傳遞,宣傳和參與工作,包括公開聽證會的機會。 可以進行規則制定以更新《華盛頓行政法典》,並澄清信息以支持實施。 所有法定要求的實施都需要在兩年期報告之間進行額外的計劃工作,包括與州,地方政府和其他有資格獲得未來撥款回合的實體進行軍事活動。 商務部將組成一個由社區利益相關者組成的公民諮詢委員會,以製定客觀標準來評估和評估未來的項目申請。 此外,項目人員將花費時間來幫助申請人進行項目開發,以確保項目準備就緒,可以與國防社區建立關係,並為地方一級正在進行的土地使用兼容性工作提供幫助。 第二階段實施了SSB 5748中列出的所有法定要素,並將作為未來計劃標準的基礎。 項目申請機會將每兩年舉行一次。 商務部將在1年2022月XNUMX日之前向立法機關提交第二份立法報告

計劃推廣

商務部認識到社區和利益相關者的投入對於有效的項目徵集和實施的重要性。 持續的宣傳將與來自聯邦機構,華盛頓的美國國防部,州,市,縣和州政府的聯邦認可的印第安部落,協會,倡導和非營利組織,民選官員,基於社區的各種代表進行。組織,公共發展當局和其他有關方面。 參與機會將在整個計劃推廣時間表中宣布。 

計劃文件

單擊編輯按鈕更改此文本。 Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet,consectetur adipiscing elit。 Ut elit tellus,luctus nec ullamcorper mattis,pulvinar dapibus leo。

需要幫助?

Genevieve錶盤
DCCA項目經理
高級策劃師
gen.dial@commerce.wa.gov
(509) 675-5508

Defense Community Compatibility Account

Washington state’s 2019 legislative session created the Defense Community Compatibility Account with Substitute Senate Bill 5748  to support necessary infrastructure and support compatible land use and infrastructure near Washington military installations.

The purpose of the program is to provide the first statewide framework for evaluating and prioritizing projects that enhance the economy, environment and quality of life opportunities for local communities affected by the presence of military installations.

Program development

The Defense Community Compatibility Account (DCCA) is aimed at funneling the numerous civilian-military land use projects through a central evaluation process to present the Legislature with a list of vetted, eligible projects ready to address compatibility issues across the state. With the development of this program, Washington joins 19 other states that provide funding opportunities to promote compatibility between the military and their host communities. 

DCCA promotes land use compatibility between communities and military installations by providing consistent and programmatic framework for soliciting and evaluating civilian-military compatibility projects. Project solicitation and evaluations help identify and prioritize needs from numerous communities that are affected by military activities. It facilitates coordination between military installation commanders and local government planners by providing a funding mechanism for the implementation of compatible land use solutions.

2019 project solicitation​

September and October 2019 marked the program’s initial application window, formally soliciting applications for projects that promote compatible development near military installations in Washington. The list of projects was submitted to the Legislature in the form of the 2019 DCCA Legislative Report in January, 2020.  

A wide variety of compatibility-related projects are eligible for the program, including the following list of project activities per SSB 5748.

The 2019/2020 prioritized project list:

A total of seven projects were received during the application window. Projects were evaluated using a scoring matrix and prioritization process in accordance with the requirements and recommendations outlined in the authorizing statute. Funding determinations are to be made by the Legislature.

RankApplicantProject type
1South Sound Military Communities PartnershipHousing
2South Sound Military Communities PartnershipLand acquisition
3Lakewood Water District Water Quality/Public Health
4South Sound Military Communities PartnershipTransportation
5City of Lakewood Transportation
6Center for Natural Land ManagementSpecies recovery
7Center for Natural Land ManagementConservation/Stewardship

Program phases​

Phase 1: August 2019

  • Program launch
  • Initiative ongoing program outreach

Phase 1: Sept. 3 – Nov. 1, 2019

  • Initial application window
  • Question-and-answer period

Phase 1: Nov. 1 – Jan. 1, 2020

  • Evaluate and rank projects
  • Submit initial biennial report and project list to the Legislature by Jan. 1, 2020

Phase 2: 2020

  • Form advisory commission
  • Conduct rule making
  • Develop and review ranking criteria
  • Solicit calls for projects

Phase 2: 2021 – Jan. 1, 2022

  • Evaluate and rank projects
  • Submit biennial report and project list due to the Legislature by Jan. 1, 2022.

Due to the narrow six-month timeline before the deadline of the first report required by SSB 5748 and to meet the initial biennial reporting requirement by Jan.1, 2020, Commerce implemented DCCA using a phased approach. The first phase included program development, including outreach materials, stakeholder engagement, an initial call for projects, and the evaluation of application submittals. 

Starting in 2020, the second phase will include broader and more extensive program development, additional project scoping and planning, development of permanent objective project ranking criteria, and further refinement of ongoing program messaging, outreach and engagement efforts, including opportunity for public hearings. Rulemaking may be conducted to update the Washington Administrative Code with clarifying information to support implementation. Implementation of all statutory requirements calls for additional program work between the biennial reports, including outreach with military installations in the state, local governments, and other entities eligible for future grant rounds. Commerce will form a citizen’s advisory commission composed of community stakeholders to develop objective criteria for the evaluation and ranking of future project applications. Additionally, a program staff member will dedicate time to helping applicants with project development to assure projects are ready to proceed, build relationships with defense communities, and provide assistance with ongoing land use compatibility work at the local level. Phase two implements all statutory elements listed in SSB 5748 and will serve as the foundation for program standards going forward. Project application opportunities will take place on a biennial basis. Commerce will submit the second legislative report to the legislature by Jan. 1, 2022

Program outreach

Commerce recognizes the importance of community and stakeholder input for effective project solicitation and implementation. Ongoing outreach will be conducted with a variety of representatives from federal agencies, U.S. department of defense installations in Washington, federally recognized Indian tribes in the state, city, county and state governments, associations, advocacy and nonprofit organizations, elected officials, neighborhood-based organizations, public development authorities, and other interested parties. Opportunity for engagement will be announced throughout the program outreach schedule. 

Program documents

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Need Help?

Genevieve Dial
Program Manager, DCCA
Senior Planner
gen.dial@commerce.wa.gov
(509) 675-5508