فرقة العمل المعنية بالاحتيال المالي وسرقة الهوية

يتم تعريف جرائم الاحتيال المالي وسرقة الهوية في RCW 43.330.300 على أنها احتيال الشيكات ، والإصدار غير القانوني المزمن للشيكات المصرفية ، والاختلاس ، والاحتيال على بطاقة الائتمان / الخصم ، وسرقة الهوية ، والتزوير ، والأدوات المزيفة ، مثل الشيكات أو المستندات ، وحلقات الشيكات المزيفة المنظمة ، وتنظيم حلقات سرقة تحديد الهوية.

استمر تأثير جرائم الاحتيال المالي وسرقة الهوية في التصاعد على الصعيد الوطني. وفقًا لتقرير احتيال الهوية لعام 2014 الصادر عن Javelin Strategy & Research ، في عام 2013 ، عانى 13.1 مليون مستهلك من الاحتيال في الهوية - وهو ثاني أعلى مستوى على الإطلاق. أصبح تزوير البطاقات الحالي شائعًا بشكل متزايد بين المجرمين ، مما ساهم في العدد شبه القياسي لضحايا الاحتيال في الهوية.

تعتبر فرق العمل الخاصة بالاحتيال المالي وسرقة الهوية هي الأولى من نوعها في ولاية واشنطن. هناك مجموعتان من فرق العمل قيد التشغيل حاليًا: فرقة عمل Puget Sound FFIT الكبرى وفرقة عمل مقاطعة Spokane FFIT. تحقق كل فرقة عمل في قضايا الاحتيال المالي وسرقة الهوية ، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على القضايا الإقليمية الأكبر والأكثر تعقيدًا والمتعددة الاختصاصات بما في ذلك المشتبه بهم المتعددين.

يشمل أعضاء فرقة العمل ممثلين عن إنفاذ القانون الفيدراليين والولائيين والمقاطعات والمحليين ، بالإضافة إلى محققي الصناعة المالية المكرسين لمعالجة آثار الاحتيال المالي على القطاع الخاص. تجتمع كل فرقة عمل بانتظام لتبادل المعلومات حول المشتبه بهم الرئيسيين واتجاهات الجريمة وحالة التحقيق وغيرها من البيانات المهمة. ونتيجة لذلك ، يتم التحقيق في عدد من قضايا FFIT الهامة ومقاضاة مرتكبيها.

Financial Fraud and Identity Theft Task Force

Financial fraud and identity theft crimes are defined in RCW 43.330.300 as check fraud, chronic unlawful issuance of bank checks, embezzlement, credit/debit card fraud, identity theft, forgery, counterfeit instruments, such as checks or documents, organized counterfeit check rings, and organized identify theft rings.

The impact of financial fraud and identity theft crime has continued to escalate nationwide. According to Javelin Strategy & Research’s 2014 Identity Fraud Report, in 2013, 13.1 million consumers suffered identity fraud – the second-highest level on record. In addition, existing card fraud became increasingly popular with criminals, contributing to the near-record number of identity fraud victims.

The Financial Fraud and Identity Theft Task Forces are the first of their kind in Washington State. There are two task forces currently in operation: the Greater Puget Sound FFIT Task Force and the Spokane County FFIT Task Force. Each task force investigates financial fraud and identity theft cases, emphasizing larger and more complex regional, multi-jurisdictional cases, including multiple suspects.

Task Force members include federal, state, county, and local law enforcement representatives and financial industry investigators dedicated to addressing financial fraud impacts on the private sector. Each Task Force meets regularly to share information about key suspects, crime trends, investigation status and other important data. As a result, several significant FFIT cases are being investigated and prosecuted.