منح كتلة خدمات المجتمع

[testimonial_view id = 3]

كيف نساعد

يتلقى برنامج منحة كتلة خدمات المجتمع بولاية واشنطن (CSBG) الأموال الحكومية والفيدرالية من أجل:

  • تساعد في التخفيف من حدة الفقر
  • تنشيط المجتمعات
  • تمكين الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض من تحقيق الاكتفاء الذاتي الكامل من خلال شبكة من الوكالات العامة وغير الربحية.

يتعاقد البرنامج مع وكالات العمل المجتمعي لإدارة الأموال محليًا وتقديم المساعدة. تشمل معايير الأهلية CSBG الأسر ذات الدخل عند 125 بالمائة أو أقل من مستوى الفقر الفيدرالي على النحو المحدد من قبل مكتب الإدارة والميزانية ويستند إلى أحدث بيانات مكتب التعداد.

وتشمل الخدمات:

  • السكن
  • مساعدة الطاقة
  • التغذية
  • التوظيف
  • التدريب
  • الغذاء والمأوى في حالات الطوارئ
  • تطوير الأصول

إن خطة الدولة CSBG يصف (PDF) للسنة المالية الفيدرالية 2018-20 كيف ستفي ولاية واشنطن ، بالشراكة مع وكالات العمل المجتمعي وشراكة العمل المجتمعي لولاية واشنطن وشركاء المجتمع الآخرين ، بمتطلبات الضمانات الفيدرالية وضمانات CSBG.

تنتظر الولايات وزارة الصحة والخدمات الإنسانية الأمريكية (HHS) للحصول على موافقة من HHS على الإنترنت لجمع البيانات لإصدار نموذج SFY19-20 CSBG State Plan المنقح. على هذا النحو ، التجارة غير قادرة على إدخال البيانات الحالية ونشر خطة CSBG لولاية واشنطن 2019-2020. يجب إصدار الموافقة قريبًا للسماح للتجارة بتقديم مسودة خطة الدولة 2019-2020 في أقرب وقت ممكن.

112 STAT. 2736 القانون العام 105 - 285 أكتوبر. 27 ، 1998
"(ب) تطبيق وخطة الدولة. - بدءًا من السنة المالية 2000 ، لتكون مؤهلاً لتلقي منحة أو تخصيص بموجب القسم 675 أ أو 675 ب ، يجب على الدولة إعداد وتقديم طلب وخطة دولة إلى السكرتير تغطي فترة لا تقل عن سنة مالية واحدة ولا تزيد عن سنتين ماليتين. يجب تقديم الخطة في موعد لا يتجاوز 1 يومًا قبل بداية السنة المالية الأولى التي تغطيها الخطة ، ويجب أن تحتوي على المعلومات التي يطلبها السكرتير ".

المصادر

برنامج الاتصال

خدمات مجتمع بلوك غرانت
كارين دن
مدير برنامج
csbg@commerce.wa.gov
الهاتف: 360-725-2822

[testimonial_view id=3]

How we help

The Washington State Community Services Block Grant (CSBG) program receives state and federal funds to:

  • Help alleviate poverty
  • Revitalize communities
  • Empower low-income families to become fully self-sufficient through a network of public and nonprofit agencies.

The program contracts with community action agencies to administer funds locally and provide assistance. CSBG eligibility criteria include households with incomes at, or below, 125 percent of the federal poverty level as defined by the Office of Management and Budget and is based on the Census Bureau’s most recent data.

Services include:

  • Housing
  • Energy assistance
  • Nutrition
  • Employment
  • Training
  • Emergency food and shelter
  • Asset development

The CSBG State Plan (PDF) for Federal Fiscal Year 2018-20 describes how the state of Washington, in partnership with community action agencies, the Washington State Community Action Partnership, and other community partners, will meet the requirements of federal and CSBG assurances.

States are waiting on the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) to obtain approval from HHS’s Online Data Collection to release revised SFY19-20 CSBG State Plan form. As such, Commerce is unable to input current data and post the 2019-2020 Washington state CSBG Plan. The approval should be released soon allowing Commerce to provide the draft 2019-2020 State Plan as soon as possible.

112 STAT. 2736 PUBLIC LAW 105–285—OCT. 27, 1998
‘‘(b) STATE APPLICATION AND PLAN.—Beginning with fiscal year 2000, to be eligible to receive a grant or allotment under section 675A or 675B, a State shall prepare and submit to the Secretary an application and State plan covering a period of not less than 1 fiscal year and not more than 2 fiscal years. The plan shall be submitted not later than 30 days prior to the beginning of the first fiscal year covered by the plan, and shall contain such information as the Secretary shall require.”

Resources

Program Contact

Community Services Block Grant
Karen Dunn
Program Manager
csbg@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-2822