温思罗普市中心

社区发展整笔拨款–冠状病毒基金(CDBG-CV)

什么是CARES Act CDBG-CV基金?

联邦《冠状病毒援助,救济和经济安全法》(CARES法案)已通过美国住房和城市发展部(HUD)向美国商务部的州CDBG计划分配了38万补充CDBG-冠状病毒(CDBG-CV)资金。 

谁将从商务部获得CDBG-CV资金?

  • CDBG-CV7赠款中的1万美元以基于人口/ LMI的公式分配给27个本地确定的农村财团 CDBG无权市县政府 (人口少于50,000且不属于CDBG授权城市县CDBG计划的城市;以及人口少于200,000的县(不包括授权城市)。 列出了CDBG-CV1 Grant奖项 点击此处.
  • CDBG-CV15补助金为2万美元,可用于CDBG有资格和无权利的CDBG-CV1接受者,以基于人口/ LMI的公式进行本地确定的优先活动。 CDBG-CV2分发列表是 点击此处; 收到并批准CDBG-CV2申请后,将确定最终奖项。
  • $ 10.73万美元通过在全州范围内的食物库和高级营养计划中雇用300名员工,向合格的就业安全部门/华盛顿服务公司和华盛顿的劳动力发展委员会提供COVID饥饿救济人员和服务。
  • 3 万美元的 COVID 预防-准备-响应 (PPR) 赠款用于资助州、地方、部落和非营利活动,以解决新出现的优先事项并利用机会,重点关注面临 COVID-19 公共卫生、经济和社会影响的服务不足和弱势社区. 

CDBG-CV1资金

  • 列出了CDBG-CV1 Grant奖项 点击此处.  
  • CDBG-CV1指南可在“技术援助资源”菜单下找到。
  • 问题:请联系您当前的CDBG-CV1项目经理或CDBG-CV项目经理Genny Matteson,方法是: genny.matteson@commerce.wa.gov 或360.701.3552。

CDBG-CV2资金

谁有资格获得CDBG-CV2赠款以及获得多少?

  • 所有CDBG-CV1受赠方(CDBG权利和无权利)都有资格申请CDBG-CV2资助。
  • CDBG-CV15补助金为2万美元,可用于CDBG有资格和无权利的CDBG-CV1接受者,以基于人口/ LMI的公式进行本地确定的优先活动。 CDBG-CV2分发列表是 点击此处.
  • 可以找到CDBG-CV2授权资金明细电子表格 点击此处.
  • 可以找到CDBG-CV2非权益资金明细电子表格 点击此处.

合格的市县如何申请CDBG-CV2资金?

  • 填写CDBG-CV2赠款申请的邀请将在1月2日直接发送到符合条件的辖区。申请CDBG-CV30资金的城市和县应该在2021年XNUMX月XNUMX日之前完成Zoom赠款的申请。 。
  • CDBG-CV2可以扩展和扩展CV1(和CV3)资助的活动,以方便地使用资金。 如果出现了新的本地优先事项,则CDBG-CV2可以资助任何符合CDBG资格的活动,以预防,准备或应对冠状病毒。 见 CDBG-CV2合格活动指南.
  • 仅由CDBG权利和无权利的CDBG-CV1受赠者(城市或县)创建的ZoomGrants帐户和登录名对CDBG-CV2申请提交有效。 创建帐户后,合格的地方政府可以邀请合作者协助完成申请。 
  • 可以找到有关使用ZoomGrants的其他信息 点击此处。
  • 建议:申请者当地政府应在开始处理申请时确定是否必须安排CDBG公开听证会。 请参阅CDBG-CV2公民参与指南 点击此处.
  • 您可以在此处找到3/22/21应用程序网络研讨会的幻灯片, CDBG-CV2应用在线讲座PowerPoint.
  • 问题:请与您当前的CDBG-CV1项目经理联系,或通过CDBG-CV项目经理Eric Guida联系: eric.guida@commerce.wa.gov 或360.725.3044

饥饿感救济工作人员与服务

华盛顿劳工发展委员会和ESD /华盛顿服务团如何提交COVID饥饿救济人员和服务提议?

  • 使用COVID饥饿救济人员和服务建议门户,可用 点击此处。 
  • 请在30年2021月XNUMX日之前完成CDBG-CV批准,授予和合同的初始投标信息。
  • 然后,必须在确定具体食品计划和工作时以滚动方式提交补充建议信息。
  • 问题:请联系CDBG-CV项目经理Stacey Voigt, stacey.voigt@commerce.wa.gov 或360.867.8181。

COVID 预防-准备-响应 (PPR) 基金

华盛顿州机构、地方政府、部落政府和非营利组织如何申请 CDBG-CV PPR 资金?

最初的 3 万美元可用于解决州计划认可的全州或地区优先事项的组织和活动。 符合条件的活动包括公共服务、微型企业援助、设施和规划中概述的 CDBG-CV2合格活动指南,重点关注面临 COVID-19 公共卫生、经济和社会影响的服务不足和弱势社区。 活动必须主要使低收入和中等收入 (LMI) 人受益,从而满足 CDBG 国家目标; 或者,在有限的情况下,解决经证实的紧急需求。 未从其他 CDBG-CV 赠款中承付的资金可能可用于额外的 PPR 赠款。 根据活动类型,可允许的 PPR 补助金从 30,000 美元到 1,250,000 美元不等。 项目提案将在持续、可用资金的基础上进行审议。 资金必须在 2023 年 XNUMX 月之前用完。

受COVID-19影响的个人或企业如何获得CDBG-CV帮助?

国家CDBG计划为本地服务和项目提供资金。 州CDBG计划不授予个人或企业直接赠款。 与您当地的政府联系, 社区行动计划联合发展组织 了解CDBG资助的援助或其他资源是否可用以及资格。 CDBG援助适用于收入较低和中等的人以及微型企业(雇员不超过XNUMX人的小型企业,其中一个是所有者)。

资金何时开始和结束?

从19年27月2020日(CARES法案授权日期)开始,CDBG-CV的初始资金可能会补偿批准的COVID-30活动的允许费用。 必须及时支出资金以解决眼前的需求。 CDBG-CV合同将确定结束日期,该日期可以延长至2023年XNUMX月XNUMX日。

Downtown Winthrop

Community Development Block Grant – Coronavirus Funds (CDBG-CV)

What are CARES Act CDBG-CV funds?

The federal Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (CARES Act) has allocated 38M in supplemental CDBG-Coronavirus (CDBG-CV) funds through the US Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) to the state CDBG program at Commerce. 

Who will receive CDBG-CV funds from Commerce?

  • $7M in CDBG-CV1 Grants is distributed on a population/LMI based formula to 27 locally-determined consortiums of rural CDBG nonentitlement city and county governments (cities with less than 50,000 population and not part of a CDBG entitlement urban county CDBG program; and counties with less than 200,000 in population excluding entitlement cities). CDBG-CV1 Grant awards are listed here.
  • $15M in CDBG-CV2 Grants is available to CDBG entitlement and nonentitlement CDBG-CV1 recipients on a population/LMI based formula for locally-determined priority activities. The CDBG-CV2 distribution list is here; final awards will be determined once CDBG-CV2 applications are received and approved.
  • $10.73M is funding COVID Hunger Relief Staffing & Services with eligible Employment Security Dept./Washington Service Corps and Washington’s Workforce Development Councils by employing 300 staff within food banks and senior nutrition programs across the state.
  • $3M in COVID Prevent-Prepare-Respond (PPR) Grants is funding state, local, tribal and non-profit activities to address emerging priorities and leverage opportunities that focus on underserved and vulnerable communities facing COVID-19 public health, economic and social impacts. 

CDBG-CV1 FUNDS

  • CDBG-CV1 Grant awards are listed here.  
  • CDBG-CV1 guidance is available under the menu of Technical Assistance Resources.
  • Questions:  Contact your current state CDBG-CV1 project manager or Genny Matteson, CDBG-CV Project Manager at genny.matteson@commerce.wa.gov or 360.701.3552.

CDBG-CV2 FUNDS

Who is eligible for a CDBG-CV2 grant and for how much?

  • All CDBG-CV1 grantees (CDBG entitlement and nonentitlement) are eligible to apply for a CDBG-CV2 grant.
  • $15M in CDBG-CV2 Grants is available to CDBG entitlement and nonentitlement CDBG-CV1 recipients on a population/LMI based formula for locally-determined priority activities. The CDBG-CV2 distribution list is here.
  • The CDBG-CV2 Entitlement Funding Detail spreadsheet can be found here.
  • The CDBG-CV2 Nonentitlement Funding Detail spreadsheet can be found here.

How do eligible cities and counties apply for CDBG-CV2 funds?

  • Invitations to complete a CDBG-CV2 grant application will be sent directly to eligible jurisdictions on April 1. Cities and counties applying for CDBG-CV2 funds should complete the application on Zoom Grants by April 30, 2021.  Late applications may be accepted with CDBG approval.
  • CDBG-CV2 can extend and expand CV1 (and CV3) funded activities for expedient use of funds.  If new local priorities have emerged, CDBG-CV2 can fund any CDBG eligible activity to prevent, prepare for, or respond to the Coronavirus.  See the CDBG-CV2 Eligible Activities Guide.
  • Only ZoomGrants accounts and log-ins created by CDBG entitlement and nonentitlement CDBG-CV1 grantees (cities or counties) are valid for CDBG-CV2 application submission. Once the account is created, the eligible local government can invite collaborators to assist with completing the application. 
  • Additional information on using ZoomGrants can be found here.
  • Recommendation:  The applicant local government should determine whether they must schedule a CDBG public hearing, as they begin working on their application. See the CDBG-CV2 Citizen Participation Guide here.
  • Slides of the 3/22/21 application webinar can be found here, CDBG-CV2 Application Webinar PowerPoint.
  • Questions:  Contact your current state CDBG-CV1 project manager or Eric Guida, CDBG-CV Project Manager at eric.guida@commerce.wa.gov or 360.725.3044

COVID HUNGER RELIEF STAFFING & SERVICES

How do Washington Workforce Development Councils and the ESD/Washington Service Corps submit COVID Hunger Relief Staffing & Services proposals?

  • Use the COVID Hunger Relief Staffing & Services Proposal Portal, available here. 
  • Complete the initial proposal information for CDBG-CV approval, award and contract by April 30, 2021.  Late applications may be accepted with CDBG approval.
  • Supplemental proposal information then must be submitted on a rolling basis as the specific food programs and employments are determined.
  • Questions:  Contact Stacey Voigt, CDBG-CV Project Manager at stacey.voigt@commerce.wa.gov or 360.867.8181.

COVID PREVENT-PREPARE-RESPOND (PPR) FUNDS

How do Washington State agencies, local governments, tribal government, and non-profit organizations apply for CDBG-CV PPR funds?

An initial $3 million is available for organizations and activities that address a statewide or regional priority endorsed by a state program.  Eligible activities include public services, microenterprise assistance, facilities and planning outlined in the CDBG-CV2 Eligible Activities Guide, that focus on underserved and vulnerable communities facing COVID-19 public health, economic and social impacts.  Activities must meet a CDBG national objective by principally benefiting low- and moderate-income (LMI) persons; or, in limited cases, addressing a certified urgent need.  Funds that remain unobligated from other CDBG-CV grants may become available for additional PPR grants.  Allowable PPR grants range from $30,000 to $1,250,000, depending on the type of activity.  Project proposals will be considered on an ongoing, funds available basis.  Funds must be expended by July 2023.

How do people or businesses impacted by COVID-19 access the CDBG-CV assistance?

The state CDBG program funds local services and projects.  The state CDBG program does not award direct grants for individuals or businesses.  Contact your local government, community action program, or associate development organization to learn if CDBG-funded assistance or other resources are available, and the qualifications. CDBG assistance is for persons with low- and moderate-incomes, and microenterprises (small businesses with five or fewer employees, with one being the owner).

When do the funds begin and end?

Initial CDBG-CV funds may reimburse allowable costs for approved COVID-19 activities beginning March 27, 2020 (CARES Act authorization date).  The funds must be expended in a timely manner to address immediate needs.  The CDBG-CV contracts will establish the end date, which could extend to June 30, 2023.