法醫護士周

  • 十一月 6 日(2018)

法醫護士周你今天擁抱護士了嗎? 好吧,你應該因為這周是 法醫護士周! 5月9日至XNUMX日已被國際法醫護士協會指定,以表彰在這一獨特的護理專業中執業的護士的傑出工作。 讓您的感激之情與 證書 感謝!

法醫護士具有減少暴力對醫療造成的後果,改善患者康復能力並降低醫療成本的知識和專業知識。 法醫護理是發展最快的護理專業。 學到更多 這裡.

我對法醫護理界的第一印像是作為一個社區性侵犯倡導者。 我陪著受害者去醫院接受檢查。 我目睹了倖存者的驚人力量和法醫護士的出色表現。 我甚至被啟發自己成為一名護士! 我最終在公共管理領域接受了高等教育,而今天,我很高興能夠支持倖存者和法醫擔任我的職務。 犯罪受害者宣傳辦公室.

In 華盛頓州,45%的女性和22%的男性在生活中的某個時刻遭受性暴力。 法醫護士可能是受害者與幫助專業人員的第一次接觸。 他們確保受暴力影響的患者得到專家,富有同情心和全面的護理。 致謝 給你當地的法醫!

犯罪受害者宣傳辦公室 加入了華盛頓州的其他幾個政府機構,民選代表和當地非營利組織,以探討性侵犯法醫檢查的最佳做法。 最近的活動包括:

  • 授予了七名受贈人資金,以提供性侵犯醫學法醫檢查服務和相關活動。 從87,061年207,670月至2018年2019月,獎勵從XNUMX美元到XNUMX美元不等。
  • 由Harbourview性侵犯和創傷應激中心(HCSATS)提供的全州性侵犯護士檢查員(SANE)培訓計劃的管理資金。 525年2016月至2018年XNUMX月之間,共有XNUMX名培訓參與者。
  • 收到聯邦撥款以繼續由HCSATS提供的全州SANE培訓計劃到2021年XNUMX月。
  • 發布時間 2016個研究 of 性侵犯護士檢查員的可用性,充足性,費用和培訓。
  • 2018年發表的研究 性侵犯護士考官的可及性和培訓。

要找到訓練有素的性侵犯護士檢查員(SANE),請訪問 WAsafe.org 並按縣搜索。

Go 這裡 尋找您當地的性侵犯倡導者。

如果您所在的社區沒有法醫,請聯繫您當地的醫療機構管理員並觀看 視頻.

塔拉·沃爾夫(Tara Wolfe),犯罪受害者宣傳辦公室性侵犯服務計劃經理

分享這個帖子

Forensic Nurse Week

November 6, 2018|OCVA

Forensic Nurse WeekHave you hugged a nurse today? Well, you should because this week is Forensic Nurses Week! Nov. 5 – 9 has been designated by the International Association of Forensic Nurses to honor the extraordinary work of nurses who practice in this unique nursing specialty. Let your gratitude show with a certificate of appreciation!

Forensic nurses have the knowledge and expertise to decrease the healthcare consequences of violence, improve patient recovery and lower healthcare costs. Forensic nursing is the fastest growing nursing specialty. Learn more here.

My first glimpse into the world of forensic nursing was as a community based sexual assault advocate. I accompanied victims as they went to the hospital to receive an exam. I witnessed the amazing strength of survivors and awesomeness of forensic nurses. I was even inspired to become a nurse myself! I ultimately pursued higher education in public administration and I am happy to be supporting survivors and forensic nurses in my role today at the Office of Crime Victims Advocacy.

In Washington state, 45 percent of women and 22 percent of men experience sexual violence at some point in their life. The forensic nurse may be a victim’s first encounter with a helping professional. They ensure that patients who are affected by violence receive expert, compassionate and comprehensive care. Send a thank-you card to your local forensic nurse!

The Office of Crime Victims Advocacy has joined several other Washington state government agencies, elected representatives and local nonprofits to address sexual assault forensic examination best practices. Recent activities include:

  • Awarded funding to seven grantees to provide sexual assault medical forensic examination services and related activities. Awards range from $87,061 to $207,670 from January 2018 – June 2019.
  • Administered funds for a statewide Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner (SANE) Training Program provided by the Harborview Center for Sexual Assault and Traumatic Stress (HCSATS). 525 training participants between July 2016 and June 2018.
  • Received federal funding to continue statewide SANE Training Program provided by HCSATS through June 2021.
  • Published 2016 Study of Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner Availability, Adequacy, Costs, and Training.
  • Published 2018 Study of Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner Accessibility and Training.

To find a trained Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner (SANE), visit WAsafe.org and search by county.

Go here to find your local community based sexual assault advocate.

If your community does not have a forensic nurse, contact your local medical facility adminstrator and watch this video.

Tara Wolfe, Sexual Assault Services Program Manager, Office of Crime Victims Advocacy

Share this Post: