مراجعة شهر التوعية بالعنف الأسري والوقاية منه

  • 17 ديسمبر 2019

التوعية بالعنف الأسري والوقاية منه - أكتوبر 2019 م

السابق
التالى

آمنمكان

]  التوعية بالعنف الأسري

لشهر أكتوبر ، تعاون SafePlace مع Equal Latin. Equal Latin هو مطعم تم افتتاحه مؤخرًا في وسط مدينة أولمبيا ويقدم الأطباق المستوحاة من اللاتينية. كان SafePlace قادرًا على توفير الوقايات الشريطية ومبتدئين لمحادثات الرسم البياني المتتالي وصفحات تلوين للأطفال إلى Equal Latin لهذا الشهر. في 25 أكتوبر ، قام موظفو SafePlace بإعداد طاولة إعلامية صغيرة بها صندوق تبرعات للتحدث إلى العملاء أثناء سيرهم إلى Equal Latin خلال ساعات الغداء وساعات العشاء. الشيء الذي برز خلال هذا الحدث هو عدد الأفراد الذين يعرفون أو سمعوا عن SafePlace. يبدو أن الناس يستمتعون حقًا بالكتيبات المتوفرة والموارد. الشيء الوحيد الذي سنفعله بشكل مختلف هو الطريقة التي بدا بها الحدث خلال ساعات العشاء. لقد أدركنا أن تلك الساعات كانت مزدحمة جدًا وبسبب ذلك لم يكن جدول المعلومات مفيدًا. نود أن نقوم بحدث أكثر حيوية خلال ذلك الوقت لإشراك العملاء بطرق مختلفة. 

كانت جهات الاتصال لهذا الحدث جوانا زابين وإزميرالدا تريبليت. يمكن الوصول إليها في مكتب الأعمال في SafePlace على الرقم 360-786 8754.

YWCA كلارك كاونتي

المعلومات قوة

دعم الناجيات من العنف الأسري في عملك اليومي

DV 101 لمقدمي الخدمة

 خلال DVAM هذا العام ، قدمنا ​​تدريب "العنف المنزلي 101" للشركاء المجتمعيين الذين يقدمون أيضًا أعمال خدمة مباشرة للأشخاص في مجتمعنا. غالبًا ما نتلقى طلبات لهذا النوع من العروض التقديمية ويسعدنا تخصيص وقت لمقدمي الخدمات لتعلم كيفية تقديم دعم أكثر فعالية للناجيات من العنف المنزلي. اكتسب المشاركون في التدريب أيضًا فهمًا أكثر شمولاً للجوانب المختلفة للعنف المنزلي وكيف يمكن لبرنامجنا دعم الناجيات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قمنا بتشغيل "In Her Shoes" لتعزيز بناء التعاطف بين المشاركين. بعد هذا التمرين ، أعرب المشاركون عن صدمتهم ورعبهم من الحياة اليومية للناجين. كانت التعليقات الإجمالية إيجابية وكان المشاركون ممتنين لإتاحة الفرصة لهم لمعرفة المزيد عن العنف المنزلي وكيفية ربط عملائهم ببرنامجنا.

أفلام ذات مغزى

أعراض العشق

أفلام ذات مغزى- LoveStruck

خلال DVAM ، عقدنا شراكة مع فرعنا المحلي من أفلام ذات مغزى في ريدجفيلد ، واشنطن لعرض فيلم LoveStruck ، وهو فيلم وثائقي من ثلاثة أجزاء حول الناجيات من العنف المنزلي. بعد الفحص ، استضفنا لجنة تضم مؤيدين من برنامجنا و Pathways to Healing. تم تحويل حلقة النقاش إلى بودكاست ، والتي يمكن الوصول إليها من خلال هذا الرابط: https://crisiscycling.blogspot.com/2019/11/mmr-domestic-violence-podcast.html.

نفذت سلطات إنفاذ القانون المحلية أيضًا حملة DVAM خلال الشهر لزيادة الوعي في المجتمع. تعاون برنامجنا لتقديم تدريبات للضباط حول الخدمات التي يقدمها برنامجنا ، وكذلك كيفية ربط الناجين بخدماتنا. قدم المدافعون التدريب لما يقرب من 100 من ضباط الدوريات الذين يعملون في جميع أنحاء المدينة. لقد تلقينا ردود فعل إيجابية على تدريباتنا ، وكذلك تقديرنا للإجابة على الأسئلة وتقديم الموارد أثناء التدريبات. 

تحالف ولاية واشنطن ضد العنف المنزلي

تضمنت أنشطة WSCADV:

برامج الحياة السلمية ، برامج عمل WA Gorge

  • برامج من أجل العيش السلمي تربط شرائط أرجوانية على الأشجار والأعمدة في الشارع الرئيسي في المدينة مع ورق مصفح على كل قوس يوضح ما يمثله.
  • قاموا بتعليق شاشات النوافذ مع عجلة الطاقة والتحكم ، بالإضافة إلى بعض حقائق DV.
  • لقد عقدوا حدثًا في Goldendale حيث تم توزيع غنيمة DV بالإضافة إلى كتيبات إعلامية. كما أقاموا حدثًا في Klickitat حيث نشروا منشورات وكتيبات.
  • صنعت برامج الحياة السلمية الأزرار والشرائط التي تم توزيعها في الأحداث وتم تحميل الصور على صفحتهم على الفيسبوك أسبوعياً.

SAFE San Juans

استضافت SAFE San Juans عروضاً صامتة للعنف المنزلي ووقفات احتجاجية. تهدف هذه العروض إلى تكريم 41 شخصًا في ولاية واشنطن قُتلوا في أعمال عنف منزلي في ولاية واشنطن في عام 2018. دعت SAFE San Juans المشاركين في الوقفات الاحتجاجية للسير بين الشخصيات وكتابة أفكارهم في مجلة متوفرة في الموقع. أقيمت ثلاث وقفات احتجاجية ؛ واحد في جزيرة Orcas وواحد في جزيرة Lopez وواحد في جزيرة San Juan.

الارتباط بوقفة الشهود الصامتة

رابط لمقال آخر مكتوب لشهر التوعية بالتنوع البيولوجي بواسطة Safe San خوان العاملين 

 

مركز الدعم

 

استضاف مركز الدعم 5 فعاليات على مدار شهر أكتوبر من أجل نشر الوعي من خلال اتخاذ إجراءات ضد العنف الأسري.

10/3 - حفل افتتاح DVAM
10/7 - DVAM Love مثل هذا التعاون المجتمعي
10/14 - DVAM In her Shoes Community Collaboration
10/21 - DVAM كيفية مساعدة التعاون المجتمعي
10/18 - مسيرة مجتمع DVAM والبيت المفتوح

كانت هناك جوائز يانصيب ومرطبات ومجتمع.

خدمات الدفاع عن النساء الصم المعتدى عليهن

Ecotherapy

جلسة قصيرة لمعالجة طرق الشفاء المتعددة للتعامل مع الصدمات. اشتمل هذا على مناقشة ، وتأمل ، وطقوس ، وحفل شاي. كل هذا سمح للمشاركين بالتواصل مع أنفسهم والطبيعة. كانت التعليقات الواردة لهذا الحدث إيجابية بشكل عام. 

تدريب فريق دعم الضحايا في قسم شرطة سياتل

التدريب على ماهية العنف المنزلي إلى جانب المعلومات العامة بما في ذلك ديناميات العنف المنزلي داخل مجتمع الصم ومعرفة الإحصاءات. وشمل ذلك العمل مع HSDC (مركز السمع والصم) لمشاركة المعلومات المتعلقة بكيفية العمل مع المترجمين الفوريين عند الاستجابة لموقف ما. التعليقات: المتطوعون الذين كانوا جزءًا من هذا قدّروا حقًا المعلومات وتعلموا الكثير. يشعرون بمزيد من الثقة فيما إذا كان عليهم التعامل مع حالة طارئة مع الصم.

أساطير DVAM

مقاطع فيديو أسبوعية تخرق أساطير العنف الأسري. التعليقات: بناءً على الردود والمشاركة العالية ، كان هذا أمرًا حيويًا لنشر الكلمة. معالجة بعض الأشياء التي قالها الناس في الماضي والتي حتى نحن أنفسنا ربما قلنا أو رأينا شخصًا يقول بالتأكيد أن له تأثيرًا أكبر. 

شبكة الاستجابة البشرية

تضمنت أحداث DVAM التابعة لشبكة Human Response Network بطولة Roller Derby "Knocktoberfest".

جمعية الشابات المسيحيات سبوكان

استضافت YWCA Spokane العديد من الأحداث بما في ذلك:

  • Light Up Spokane حيث تضيء Steam Plant مداخنها باللون الأرجواني وتشجع YWCA Spokane الشركات والأفراد على حد سواء على فعل الشيء نفسه لإظهار العديد من الضحايا الذين تم إسكاتهم في مجتمعهم أنهم ليسوا وحدهم.
  • تسير الطباشير حيث تستغرق الوكالات والشركات والأفراد المحليين كل يوم اثنين من شهر أكتوبر لحظة للكتابة على الأرصفة عبر سبوكان لإظهار الدعم للضحايا والناجين من العنف المنزلي.
  • كان Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop يبيع ملفات تعريف الارتباط End The Silence طوال شهر أكتوبر بأكمله. كان جزء من العائدات يذهب مباشرة لدعم حركة End The Silence التابعة لـ YWCA Spokane.

https://ywcaspokane.org/end-the-silence-2019/

مركز عائلة سانت جيمس / منزل شارلوت

تضمنت أنشطة مركز سانت جيمس للأسرة ما يلي:

·         مشاركة أكثر من 30 شركة (معظمها في الشارع الرئيسي) من خلال عرض أضواء أرجوانية في نوافذها مع ملصق. كما يتم عرض شرائط أرجوانية ودواليب أرجوانية.

·         إنشاء ملصقات تحتوي على معلومات الاتصال الخاصة بهم على أغطية القهوة وتزويدها بالمقاهي المحلية وإنشاء خيام مائدة للمطاعم المحلية.

·         العمل مع فريق كرة القدم في المدرسة الثانوية المحلية والمصفقين ، حيث تم ارتداء عصابات رياضية أرجوانية ، بوم بوم ، وطلاء وجه أرجواني. تم عرض اللافتات وذكر المذيع منزل شارلوت في منتصف الوقت لشرح الخدمات التي يقدمونها.

·         إنشاء إشارات مرجعية باستخدام معلومات DVAM ومعلومات الاتصال بـ Charlotte House ومنحها للمكتبة لتوزيعها.

لايف واير

تضمنت أنشطة DVAM في LifeWire:

  • المشاركة في العديد من جمع التبرعات الصغيرة
  • تحدث المشاركات في ست مدن أعلنت عن DVAM لشهر أكتوبر والتنسيق مع المدن لمشاركة المعلومات حول ما يمكنهم فعله للمساعدة في إنهاء DV.
  • كان الحدث الأكبر هو جمع التبرعات السنوي للإفطار والذي تضمن متحدثًا ناجيًا وفيديو حول سبب صعوبة ترك الناجين لعلاقات مسيئة.

رابط لفيديو

مقاطعة YWCA بيرس

تضمنت أنشطة YWCA Pierce County:

  • استضافة حدث Hops for Hope حيث يدعون الرجال من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمتبرعين لاستضافة أمسية في حفرة مياه محلية. كل بيرة يتم طلبها في تلك الليلة ، تتبرع المؤسسة بدولار واحد لجمعية الشابات المسيحيات. كان الحدث مفتوحًا لجميع الجنسين ، لكن العديد من الرجال حضروا وخلال الحدث ، تحدث أحد المضيفين عن أهمية اهتمام الرجال بالعنف المنزلي والطرق التي يمكنهم من خلالها المشاركة.
  • حدث آخر هو Triple T: Tour ، Toast ، and Tastes. لقد كان حدثًا مفتوحًا في جمعية الشابات المسيحية (YWCA) تم تصميمه لإظهار لمحة عامة للزوار عن مجموعة الخدمات والدعم التي تقدمها YWCA. كانت هناك مرطبات مختلفة ومقبلات وحلويات ، وتم إعداد محطات قهوة لجولة ممتعة وغنية بالمعلومات لبرنامج YWCA. مجالات مثل البرنامج القانوني ، برنامج الأطفال ، إلخ. تمت تغطية المعلومات حول تاريخ YWCA وبرامجها من قبل العديد من المتحدثين العاملين. لقد كانت طريقة رائعة لأفراد المجتمع لإلقاء نظرة أعمق على عمل ومهمة جمعية الشابات المسيحيات في مقاطعة بيرس.

خدمات العنف المنزلي والاعتداء الجنسي في مقاطعة Whatcom 

انقر على صور الملصق لتكبيرها

مأوى الدعم في حالات الطوارئ - مقاطعة Cowlitz

فيما يلي قائمة بالأنشطة التي أقامها مأوى الدعم في حالات الطوارئ (ESS) خلال الوقفة الاحتجاجية السنوية على ضوء الشموع لإحياء ذكرى أولئك الذين فقدوا حياتهم بسبب العنف المنزلي وللتوعية في مجتمعهم:

  • كان محقق العنف المنزلي هو المتحدث الضيف وروى أحد الناجين قصتهما.
  • قام فريق الوكالة بتلاوة شعر بالكلمة المنطوقة كتبه المحامي القانوني.
  • كان هناك كرسي ذاكرة في الوقفة الاحتجاجية التي مثلت الأرواح التي فقدت في العنف المنزلي إلى جانب قصيدة.
  • تمت مشاركة التفاصيل والإحصائيات مع الحاضرين في الحدث حول تأثير العنف داخل مجتمعهم
  • لتشجيع العمل لإجراء تغييرات إيجابية ، تم الترويج لتحدي # 1Thing مع محطة "selfie" # 1Thing لأولئك الذين يريدون المشاركة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.
  • تم عرض الأعمال الفنية التي أنشأها العديد من الناجين
  • في نهاية المساء ، تمت مشاركة لحظة صمت مع أغنية تفاعلية لورين دايجل ، You Say.
حصة هذا المنصب

Domestic Violence Awareness and Prevention Month In Review

  • December 17, 2019

Domestic Violence Awareness and Prevention - October 2019l

SafePlace

]  Domestic Violence Awareness

For the month of October, SafePlace collaborated with Equal Latin. Equal Latin is a restaurant that recently opened in downtown Olympia that serves Latin inspired dishes. SafePlace was able to provide bar coasters, flip chart conversation starters and kids coloring pages to Equal Latin for the month. On Oct. 25, staff from SafePlace set up a small informational table with a donation box to talk to customers as they walked into Equal Latin during the lunch hours and dinner hours. The thing that stood out during this event was the amount of individuals that knew or had heard of SafePlace. People seemed to really enjoy the brochures that were available and the resources. One thing that we would do differently is the way the event looked during the dinner hours. We realized that those hours were pretty busy and due to that an informational table was not as useful. We would love to do a livelier event during that time to engage customers in different ways. 

The points of contacts for this event were Joanna Zapien and Esmeralda Triplett. They can be reached at SafePlace’s business office at 360-786-8754.

YWCA Clark County

Information is Power

Supporting Domestic Violence Survivors in Your Everyday Work

DV 101 for Service Providers

 During DVAM this year, we provided a ‘Domestic Violence 101’ training to community partners that also provide direct service work to people in our community. We often get requests for this type of presentation and were happy to create a time for service providers to learn how to more effectively support domestic violence survivors. Participants in the training also gained a more comprehensive understanding of the different facets of domestic violence and how our program can support survivors. In addition, we ran “In Her Shoes” to promote empathy-building among the participants. After this exercise, the participants expressed shock and awe at the day-to-day lives of survivors. The overall feedback was positive and participants were grateful for the chance to learn more about domestic violence and how to connect their clients to our program.

Meaningful Movies

Lovestruck

Meaningful Movies- LoveStruck

During DVAM, we partnered with our local chapter of Meaningful Movies in Ridgefield, Washington to screen LoveStruck, a three-part documentary about domestic violence survivors. Following the screening, we hosted a panel featuring advocates from our program and Pathways to Healing. The panel discussion was made into a podcast, which can be accessed at this link: https://crisiscycling.blogspot.com/2019/11/mmr-domestic-violence-podcast.html.

Local law enforcement also ran a DVAM campaign during the month to raise awareness in the community. Our program collaborated to provide trainings to officers about the services our program provides, as well as how to connect survivors with our services. Advocates provided training to nearly 100 patrol officers who work across the city. We received positive feedback for our trainings, as well as appreciation for answering questions and offering resources during the trainings. 

Washington State Coalition Against Domestic Violence

WSCADV activities included:

Programs for Peaceful Living, WA Gorge Action Programs

  • Programs for Peaceful Living tied purple ribbons on trees and poles down main street in town with laminated paper on each bow stating what it stands for.
  • They hung window displays with the power and control wheel, as well as some DV facts.
  • They held an event in Goldendale where DV swag as well as informational brochures were handed out.  They also held an event in Klickitat where they posted flyers and brochures.
  • Programs for Peaceful Living made buttons and ribbons that were be handed out at the events and pictures were uploaded onto their facebook page weekly.

SAFE San Juans

SAFE San Juans hosted Domestic Violence Silent Witness Displays and Vigils. These displays are meant to honor the 41 people in Washington State who were killed in acts of domestic violence in Washington State in 2018.  SAFE San Juans invited vigil participants to walk among the figures and write their thoughts in a journal provided on-site. Three vigils were held; one on Orcas Island, one on Lopez Island, and one on San Juan Island.

The link to the silent witness vigil

A link to another article written for DV awareness month by Safe San Juan’s staff 

 

The Support Center

 

The Support Center hosted 5 events throughout the month of October in order to spread awareness by taking action against Domestic Violence.

10/3 – DVAM Opening Event
10/7 – DVAM Love Like This Community Collaboration
10/14 – DVAM In her Shoes Community Collaboration
10/21 – DVAM How to Help Community Collaboration
10/18 – DVAM Community March &Open House

There were raffle prizes, refreshments, and community.

Abused Deaf Women’s Advocacy Services

Ecotherapy

A short session to address multiple healing methods to cope with Trauma.  This Involved a discussion, meditation, ritual, and tea ceremony.  All of these which allowed participants to connect with themselves and nature.  Feedback received for this event was generally positive. 

Victim support team Training @Seattle Police Department

Training on what domestic violence is along with general information including the dynamics of domestic violence within the deaf community and knowing the statistics.  This involved working with HSDC (Hearing Speech and Deaf Center) to share information regarding how to work with interpreters if responding to a situation.  Feedback: The volunteers who were a part of this really appreciated the information and learned a lot.  They feel a lot more confident in terms of if they had to handle an emergency with deaf individuals.

DVAM Myths

Weekly videos busting Domestic Violence Myths.  Feedback: Based on the responses and the high engagement, this was vital to spreading the word.  Addressing certain things that people have said in the past that even us ourselves might have said or seen someone say definitely has a bigger impact. 

Human Response Network

Human Response Network’s DVAM events included “Knocktoberfest” Roller Derby Tournament.

YWCA Spokane

YWCA Spokane hosted many events including:

  • Light Up Spokane where the Steam Plant lights up their smokestacks purple and YWCA Spokane encourages businesses and individuals alike to do the same to show the many silenced victims in their community that they are not alone.
  • Chalk walk where every Monday in October local agencies, businesses and individuals take a moment to write on sidewalks across Spokane to show support to victims and survivors of domestic violence.
  • Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop had End The Silence cookies for sale through the entire month of October. A portion of the proceeds were to go directly to support YWCA Spokane’s End The Silence movement.

https://ywcaspokane.org/end-the-silence-2019/

St. James Family Center/The Charlotte House

St. James Family Center activities included:

·         Having over 30 businesses (mostly on Main Street) participate by displaying purple lights in their windows along with a poster.  Also purple ribbons, and purple pinwheels are displayed.

·         Creating labels with their contact information on coffee sleeves and supplied those to the local coffee shops and creating table tents for local restaurants.

·         Working with the local high school football team and cheerleaders, in which purple sweatbands, pom poms, and purple face paint was worn.  Banners were displayed and the announcer mentioned the Charlotte House at half time to explain the services they provide.

·         Creating bookmarks with DVAM information and Charlotte House contact information and give them to the library to hand out.

LifeWire

LifeWire’s DVAM activities included:

  • Participation in several small fundraisers
  • Speaking engagements at six cities that proclaimed October DVAM and coordination with cities to share information about what they can do to help end DV.
  • The biggest event was their annual Breakfast fundraiser which featured a survivor speaker and the video on why it’s so hard for survivors to leave abusive relationships.

Link to video

YWCA Pierce County

YWCA Pierce County activities included:

  • Hosting a Hops for Hope event in which they invite men that are board members and donors to host an evening at a local water hole. Every beer ordered that night, the establishment donates $1 back to the YWCA.  The event was open to all genders, but many men attend and during the event, one host spoke about the importance of men caring about domestic violence and ways they can get involved.
  • Another event was the Triple T: Tour, Toast, and Tastes.  It was an open house event at the YWCA  designed to show visitors an overview of the range of services and supports provided by the Y. There were different refreshment, appetizer and dessert, coffee stops set up for a fun and informative tour of the YWCA’s program areas e.g. legal program, children’s program, etc.   Information about the YWCA’s history and programs was covered by several staff speakers.  It was a great way for community members to get a deeper look into the work and mission of the YWCA of Pierce County.

Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault Services of Whatcom County 

Click on poster images to enlarge

Emergency Support Shelter – Cowlitz County

Below is a list of the activities that the Emergency Support Shelter (ESS) held during their annual Candlelight Vigil to commemorate those who have lost their lives due to Domestic Violence and to bring awareness to their community:

  • A Domestic Violence Detective was the Guest Speaker and a Survivor told their story.
  • The Agency Team recited Spoken Word poetry that was written by their Legal Advocate.
  • There was a Memory Chair at the vigil that represented the lives lost to domestic violence along with a poem.
  • Detail and statistics were shared with event attendees on the impact of violence within their community
  • To encourage action to make positive changes, a #1Thing challenge was promoted along with a #1Thing “selfie” station for those that wanted to participate on social media.
  • Artwork created by many of their Survivors was displayed
  • At the end of the evening a moment of silence was shared along with an interactive song by Lauren Daigle, You Say.
Share this Post