犯罪受害者權利週

  • 四月20日, 2021
國家犯罪受害者周橫幅

國家犯罪受害者權利週-放大事件,10月22日上午XNUMX點

為慶祝國家犯罪被害人權利週,美國商務部犯罪被害人辦公室宣傳,勞工和工業部門的犯罪被害人補償計劃和懲教部的被害人服務計劃邀請您參加國家犯罪被害人權利周放大活動,地點為10 22月XNUMX日上午 

OCVA的常務董事里克·托倫斯(Rick Torrance)將會主持會議,同時DOC社區改正助理部長Mac Pevey對此表示歡迎。

請聽我們Jeri Moomaw和Ken Paulson的發言,加入我們。

肖肖尼/克里的Jeri Moomaw是非營利組織Innovations Human Trafficking合作組織的執行董事。 該組織成立於2016年,旨在消除整個部落保留區和印度國家的性和勞動力販運。 傑里(Jeri)是全國性的,熱情洋溢的倡導者,致力於性剝削,人口販運和暴力侵害青年和婦女的倖存者。

肯·保爾森(Ken Paulson)是《珍妮弗·保爾森(Jennifer Paulson)纏擾保護令法》的倡導者和擁護者。 該法令於2013年通過成為法律。肯恩(Ken)的女兒詹妮弗(Jennifer)於2010年被她的纏擾者謀殺後,成為在本州纏擾受害者的代言人。

在這次活動中,我們還將頒發有史以來的第一個南希·霍利終身服務獎,該獎項旨在表彰為犯罪受害者提供的例外服務,以及在華盛頓州為受害者辯護領域做出的重大貢獻。

我們希望您能加入我們的行列,慶祝和聽到這些積極爭取受害者權利的倡導者,並詳細了解我們的國家如何努力 支持受害者,建立信任並與社區互動.

 

要參加,請使用以下鏈接和密碼。 由於空間有限,請儘早加入會議。

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89675928602?pwd=NHY0dERGSkhNYWtZMmVNWXFKcXNTdz09
密碼:CVRW2021!
或一鍵式手機:
US:+ 12532158782,,89675928602#,,, * 775947925#或+ 14086380968,,89675928602#,,, * 775947925#
或電話:
撥號(為了獲得更高的質量,請根據您當前的位置撥打號碼):
美國:+1 253 215 8782或+1 408 638 0968或+1 669 900 6833或+1 346 248 7799或+1 312 626 6799或+1 646 876 9923或+1 301 715 8592
網絡研討會ID:896 7592 8602
密碼:775947925
可用的國際號碼: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kexuXdfmVY

我們希望您能加入我們的行列,慶祝和聽到這些積極爭取受害者權利的倡導者,並詳細了解我們的國家如何努力 支持受害者,建立信任並與社區互動.

分享這個帖子

Crime Victim’s Rights Week

  • April 20, 2021
National Crime Victims Week banner

National Crime Victims Rights Week - Zoom Event 10 a.m., April 22

In celebration of National Crime Victims Rights Week, the Department of Commerce’s Office of Crime Victims Advocacy, Labor and Industries’ Crime Victims Compensation Program and the Department of Corrections’ Victim Services Program invite you to attend a National Crime Victims Rights Week Zoom Event at 10 a.m., April 22. 

OCVA’s Managing Director, Rick Torrance, will be emceeing the event along with a welcome from DOC Assistant Secretary of Community Corrections, Mac Pevey.

Please join us as we hear from speakers Jeri Moomaw and Ken Paulson.

Jeri Moomaw, a Shoshone/Cree, is the Executive Director of the nonprofit Innovations Human Trafficking Collaborative. This organization was established in 2016 to eradicate sex and labor trafficking throughout tribal reservations and Indian country. Jeri is a nationally honored and passionate advocate for survivors of sexual exploitation, human trafficking and violence against youth and women.

Ken Paulson is an advocate and champion of the Jennifer Paulson Stalking Protection Order Act. This Act was passed into law in 2013. Ken became a voice for stalking victims in our state after his daughter, Jennifer, was murdered by her stalker in 2010.

During this event, we will also be presenting the first-ever Nancy Hawley Lifetime Service Award recognizing exception service to victims of crime and significant contributions to the field of victim advocacy in Washington state.

We hope you will join us as we celebrate and hear from these dynamic advocates for victims’ rights and learn more about how our state is working to support victims, build trust and engage communities.

 

To participate, please use the following link and passcode. Join the meeting early as space is limited.

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89675928602?pwd=NHY0dERGSkhNYWtZMmVNWXFKcXNTdz09
Passcode: CVRW2021!
Or One tap mobile :
US: +12532158782,,89675928602#,,,,*775947925# or +14086380968,,89675928602#,,,,*775947925#
Or Telephone:
Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):
US: +1 253 215 8782 or +1 408 638 0968 or +1 669 900 6833 or +1 346 248 7799 or +1 312 626 6799 or +1 646 876 9923 or +1 301 715 8592
Webinar ID: 896 7592 8602
Passcode: 775947925
International numbers available: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kexuXdfmVY

We hope you will join us as we celebrate and hear from these dynamic advocates for victims’ rights and learn more about how our state is working to support victims, build trust and engage communities.

Share this Post