清洁能源基金(CEF)下的电网现代化

新一轮的赠款资金为4.6万美元。

自2013年以来,国家投资鼓励在各种项目上建立公私合作伙伴关系,从而引领电网现代化。 从不同的电池化学到热能存储再到微电网和太阳能,清洁能源基金的项目数据和业务案例分析正在改变公用事业和社区如何看待能源系统和弹性。

该计划为华盛顿电力公司的电网现代化项目提供资金,这些项目可以促进清洁,可再生能源技术以及输配电控制系统的发展; 支持可再生能源的整合,分布式能源的部署以及可持续的微电网; 或增加公用事业客户在能源,效率,设备和公用事业服务方面的选择。

商务部已为新的融资机会开放了申请。
在能源和气候政策咨询委员会(ECPAC)流程中,从计划利益相关者那里收到反馈之后,并与《清洁能源转型法》和《国家能源战略》的指导相一致,本轮融资旨在支持早期的预设计和设计。未来资本项目的活动。

招标包括清洁能源基金3(CEF3)和清洁能源过渡4(CET4)资金,约有4.6万美元可用。 根据CET4预算规定的语言,商务部将优先考虑使联邦认可的部落政府,部落社区和弱势群体受益的项目,和/或与与联邦认可的部落政府或为部落社区或弱势群体服务的非营利组织建立伙伴关系。

申请应在5年18月2021日太平洋标准时间下午XNUMX点之前提交

计划信息:

申请表格

请确保您使用正确的申请表来申请资金。

其他申请材料:

问答

申请人可以书面形式向 CEF@commerce.wa.gov。 所有问题和答案将每周发布在计划网页上。 问题必须在5年11月2021日下午XNUMX点之前收到。

通过观看应用前的会议记录来了解有关该计划的更多信息

两种录音都包括一个概述程序的演示文稿,以及简短的问答部分。

  • 预申请会议1于22年2021月XNUMX日星期一举行| 记录
  • 申请前会议2 发生在 30年2021月XNUMX日,星期二| 记录

了解有关正在进行的项目的更多信息

CEF项目重点– OPALCO迪凯特岛微电网

OPALCO的电池存储项目部分由Commerce的清洁能源基金(CEF)提供的1万美元电网现代化拨款资助。 在Decatur Island上建造的微电网OPALCO包括一个电池存储项目和一个Community Solar Array。 电池存储项目是一个2.6兆瓦,500兆瓦时的大型电池,可以独立于电网运行,并为大约4个家庭供电长达XNUMX个小时。 的目标

阅读更多»

CEF项目重点– Richland的Horn Rapids Solar,存储和培训项目

西北能源局(Energy Northwest)部分获得了华盛顿州清洁能源基金(Washington State Clean Energy Fund)的3万美元资助,为其在Richland的Horn Rapids太阳能,储能和培训项目提供了动力。 该项目为华盛顿州提供了首次整合公用事业规模的太阳能和储能设施的机会。 该设施将太阳能发电与电池存储和技术人员培训相结合。 这个占地20英亩的项目提供4兆瓦的直流电-足够的能量来

阅读更多»

过去的资金

清洁能源基金1(CEF1) –向三家电力公司提供了14.3万美元的赠款。
这些项目专注于不同的电池和能量存储系统。 选择在公用事业配电系统中的位置比较各种用例的项目。 多家电池和软件控制技术提供商提供了部署锂离子和钒氧化还原液流系统的组件。

清洁能源基金2(CEF2) –授予五家电力公司12.5万美元的赠款。
这些项目大多数都集中在将太阳能与存储,负载控制和其他技术相结合的微电网上,除了在CEF1中演示的用于电池能量存储的用例之外,还提供了弹性优势。 项目正在进行中,大多数项目有望在2021年上半年完成建设。

清洁能源基金3(CEF3) –授予三家电力公司7.6万美元的赠款。
已执行了三份基于绩效的赠款合同,一份与Avista一起在斯波坎生态区部署了先进的热能,电力存储和负荷控制技术,一项与Puget Sound Energy一起为Tenino高中附近的一个太阳能+储能微电网,另一项与Orcas电力和照明合作社(OPALCO),为圣胡安斯服务区内的混合技术储能项目。

CEF项目

持续进修基金1

持续进修基金2

持续进修基金3

  • 阿维斯塔–生态区(快来了)
  • OPALCO –圣胡安混合动力电池储能(快来了)
  • 普吉特海湾能源– Tenino微电网

需要帮助?

对资金有疑问吗?
发送主题行带有网格的电子邮件至:
CEF@commerce.wa.gov

能源电子邮件更新
通过国家能源局的电子邮件注册更新。

Grid Modernization under the Clean Energy Fund (CEF)​

$4.6 million is available in a new round of grant funding.

Since 2013, state investments have encouraged public-private partnerships on a diverse range of projects, leading the way in electrical grid modernization. From different battery chemistry to thermal energy storage to microgrids and solar, Clean Energy Fund project data and business case analyses are transforming how utilities and communities view energy systems and resilience.

This program provides funding for Washington electric utilities for Grid Modernization projects that advance clean, renewable energy technologies and transmission and distribution control systems; support integration of renewable energy sources, deployment of distributed energy resources, and sustainable microgrids; or increase utility customer choice in energy sources, efficiency, equipment and utility services.

Commerce has opened applications for a new funding opportunity.
Following feedback received from program stakeholders during the Energy and Climate Policy Advisory Committee (ECPAC) process, and aligning with guidance from the Clean Energy Transformation Act and State Energy Strategy, this round of funding is designed to support earlier-stage Pre-Design and Design activities for future capital projects.

The solicitation includes both Clean Energy Fund 3 (CEF3) and Clean Energy Transition 4 (CET4) funding, with approximately $4.6 million available. In accordance with the CET4 budget proviso language, Commerce is prioritizing projects that benefit federally recognized Tribal governments, Tribal communities and vulnerable populations, and/or include a partnership with federally recognized Tribal governments or non-profit organizations serving Tribal communities or vulnerable populations.

Applications are due by 5 p.m PST on June 15, 2021

Program Information:

Application Form

Please ensure that you are using the correct application form for the application track under which you are seeking funding.

Other Application Materials:

Questions and Answers

Applicants may submit questions in writing to CEF@commerce.wa.gov. All questions and responses will be posted on the program webpage every week. Questions must be received by 5 p.m. on May 11, 2021.

Learn more about the program by watching pre-application conference recordings

Both recordings include a presentation summarizing the program, as well as a brief Q&A portion.

  • Pre-Application Conference 1 took place on Monday, March 22, 2021 | Recording
  • Pre-Application Conference 2 took place on Tuesday, March 30, 2021  | Recording

Learn More About Ongoing Projects

CEF Project Highlight – OPALCO Decatur Island Microgrid

OPALCO’s Battery Storage Project was funded in part by a $1 million Grid Modernization grant from Commerce’s Clean Energy Fund (CEF). The microgrid OPALCO built on Decatur Island includes a battery storage project paired with a Community Solar Array. The battery storage project is a one-megawatt, 2.6 MWh large-scale battery that can operate independently from the grid and power approximately 500 homes for up to 4 hours. The goals of

Read More »

CEF Project Highlight – Horn Rapids Solar, Storage & Training Project in Richland

Funded in part by a $3 million grant from the Washington State Clean Energy Fund, Energy Northwest has powered up its Horn Rapids Solar, Storage & Training Project in Richland. This project provides Washington state its first opportunity to integrate a utility-scale solar and storage facility. The facility combines solar generation with battery storage and technician training. The 20-acre project provides 4 megawatts of direct-current electricity — enough energy to

Read More »

Past Funding

CLEAN ENERGY FUND 1 (CEF1) – $14.3 million in grants awarded to three electric utilities.
These projects focus on different batteries and energy storage systems. Projects selected to compare a wide range of use cases at locations within utility distribution systems. Multiple battery and software control technology providers provided components to deploy both Lithium-Ion and Vanadium Redox Flow systems.

CLEAN ENERGY FUND 2 (CEF2) – $12.5 million in grants awarded to five electric utilities.
Most of these projects include a focus on microgrids combining solar with storage, load controls, and other technologies, to provide resilience benefits in addition to use cases for battery energy storage that were demonstrated in CEF1. Projects are underway, and most are expected to finish construction in the first half of 2021.

CLEAN ENERGY FUND 3 (CEF3) – $ 7.6 million in grants awarded to three electric utilities.
Three performance-based grant contracts have been executed, one with Avista to deploy advanced thermal and electric storage and load control technology in Spokane Eco-District, one with Puget Sound Energy for a solar + storage microgrid near Tenino High School, and one with Orcas Power & Light Cooperative (OPALCO), for a hybrid technology energy storage project in their service territory in the San Juans.

CEF Projects

CEF 1

CEF 2

CEF 3

  • Avista – Eco District (coming soon)
  • OPALCO – San Juan Hybrid Battery Energy Storage (coming soon)
  • Puget Sound Energy – Tenino Microgrid

Need Help?

Questions on the funds?
Send an email with Grid in the subject line to:
CEF@commerce.wa.gov

Energy E-mail Updates
Sign up for updates via e-mail from the State Energy Office.