乳品消化器增强计划(计划)是清洁能源基金 (CEF) 4 的一部分,由 2019-21 两年期资本预算资助。 该计划资助旨在提高乳品消化器项目可行性的赠款,包括生物能源、提高能源效率和先进的养分回收系统,这些系统可生产增值生物肥料、减少泻湖水的运输并改善土壤健康以及空气和水质。

获奖者

2020 年 970,000 月,商务部通过竞争性申请程序宣布了 XNUMX 美元的赠款。 奖项包括至少 Cascades 以东的一个项目和 Cascades 以西的一个项目。

四个拟议项目将解决提高运营中的能源效率以及沼气、营养物质、纤维和沼气池其他副产品的营销问题。 拟议项目的所有赠款必须至少与其他非国家资金来源相匹配。

  • DeRuyter Dairies(亚基马县展望):164,145 美元 将 DeRuyter Dairies 从冲洗槽转换为冲洗槽,以大大减少与粪便混合的水量,提高消化池容量、效率和沼气生产,以及养分和纤维的回收。
  • Edaleen Cow Power(林登,Whatcom 县):300,000 美元 在 Edaleen Cow Power (ECP) 购买新设备(硫化氢洗涤器)和基础设施(新粪便管道),以完成新的长期承购协议和相关业务计划。 当电力用于电动汽车时,该计划可以为 ECP 和潜在的其他现有和新项目提供更高价值的购电协议。
  • FPE 可再生能源(斯卡吉特县弗农山):300,000 美元 在允许的材料回收和再循环设施购买并安装 10-20 湿吨/小时的食品残留物拆包系统,用于生产和交付 FPE Renewables 农场厌氧消化器的新浆料原料流,以及其他华盛顿西部的合作沼气池。
  • Organix, Inc.(展望,亚基马县):205,855 美元 进行全面的试点研究,以研究使用 BioFiltro BIDA 系统处理厌氧消化池流出物的潜在好处。 该系统有望通过减轻有害气味和
 

向我们提出您的问题

发送电​​子邮件至 CEF@commerce.wa.gov

 

能源电子邮件更新
通过国家能源局的电子邮件注册更新。

Dairy Digester Enhancement Program

Clean Energy Fund (CEF)

The Dairy Digester Enhancement program (Program) is part of Clean Energy Fund (CEF) 4, funded from the 2019-21 biennial Capital Budget. This Program funds grants that enhance the viability of dairy digester projects, including bioenergy, improved energy efficiency, and advanced nutrient recovery systems that produce value-added biofertilizers, reduce trucking of lagoon water and improve soil health and air and water quality.

Awardees

In May 2020 Commerce announced $970,000 in grants through a competitive application process. Awards included at least one project east of the Cascades and one project west of the Cascades.

Four proposed projects will address improved energy efficiency in operations and the marketing of biogas, nutrients, fiber and other co-products of the digesters. All of the grants for the proposed projects must be matched at least dollar-for-dollar with other sources of non-state funding.

  • DeRuyter Dairies (Outlook, Yakima County): $164,145 to convert the DeRuyter Dairies from flush to flush flume to greatly reduce the volume of water mixed with manure and improve digester capacity, efficiency, and biogas production, as well as recovery of nutrients and fiber.
  • Edaleen Cow Power (Lynden, Whatcom County): $300,000 to acquire new equipment (hydrogen sulfide scrubber) and infrastructure (new manure pipeline) at Edaleen Cow Power (ECP) to complete a new long-term offtake agreement and associated business plan. This plan can provide ECP and potentially other existing and new projects with higher-value power purchase agreements when the power for used for electric vehicles.
  • FPE Renewables (Mt. Vernon, Skagit County): $300,000 to purchase and install a 10-20 wet ton/hour food residuals de-packaging system at a permitted material recovery and recycling facility for production and delivery of a new slurry feedstock stream for the FPE Renewables on-farm anaerobic digester, as well as other partnering digesters in Western Washington.
  • Organix, Inc. (Outlook, Yakima County): $205,855 for a comprehensive pilot study to investigate the potential benefits of processing anaerobic digester effluent using the BioFiltro BIDA System. This system is anticipated to improve air quality by mitigating noxious odors and
 

Questions?

Send an email to CEF@commerce.wa.gov

 

Energy E-mail Updates
Sign up for updates via e-mail from the State Energy Office.