研究服務團隊

創新,協作,可信賴。

研究服務團隊合影

從左到右後排:艾倫·約翰遜,愛麗絲·茲拉,麗貝卡·鄧肯,凱爾·西弗林,肖恩·阿杜西,喬丹·拉勒米。 從左至右排在前排:Tammi Vellinga,Ellen Hatleburg,Angie Hong,Tracy Schreiber。 

愛麗絲·茲拉(Alice Zillah)

研究服務經理

360-725-5035或 alice.zillah@commerce.wa.gov

愛麗絲在項目管理,利益相關者協調和政策制定方面擁有先進的技能。 愛麗絲在實現項目質量,預算和時間表目標方面無可挑剔。

技能: 項目管理,程序開發,利益相關者協助,政策研究和開發

政策領域專業知識: 刑事司法,心理健康,人口販運,住房,社會服務,經濟發展

教育程度: 華盛頓大學項目管理證書; 長青州立大學文學士

經驗: 已就諸如人口販運,住房,小型企業援助,提高能效的商業模式,違法者重返服務以及 基礎設施。 愛麗絲一直是 地方政府財政票據分析師 九次立法會議。 在加入Commerce之前,她是一家非營利組織的運營經理,曾在信息服務部工作,首先管理該州的視頻會議網絡,然後負責協調數百萬美元數據轉換項目的關鍵方面。

艾倫·約翰遜(Allan Johnson)

項目經理

360-725-5033或 allan.johnson@commerce.wa.gov

艾倫(Allan)將他在土地利用規劃,住房和GIS方面的豐富經驗帶給我們的機構,以從事Puget Sound Mapping項目,財務記錄和其他研究項目。

技能: 項目管理,政策分析,人口統計研究,空間趨勢分析,促進和公眾參與

政策領域專業知識: 土地利用規劃,住房政策,空間信息,人口統計

教育程度: 大學城市規劃中的MUP。 華盛頓 美國愛達荷州政治學學士學位; GRCC地理信息系統中的AAS

經驗: 超過20年的全面規劃,負擔得起的住房,GIS和人口普查/人口統計經驗,並曾為包括Shoreline,Renton,金縣和美國人口普查局在內的司法管轄區和機構工作。 

在Commerce,Allan負責管理整個Puget Sound區域和開發的集成地圖。 此外,他還領導了該州的綜合計劃,以指導聯邦住房和城市發展基金的使用。 他是帶頭人 地方政府財政說明 土地使用,住房和相關問題的分析師,並管理 債券上限分配計劃.

美國註冊會計師肖恩·阿杜西(Sean Ardussi)

特別項目經理

360-725-5039或 sean.ardussi@commerce.wa.gov

技能: 項目管理,政策分析,環境分析,公眾參與

政策領域專業知識: 運輸,土地使用,SEPA,經濟發展的地方,區域和州計劃

教育程度: 華盛頓大學公共管理碩士; 政治學和環境研究文學學士學位

經驗: 肖恩(Sean)擁有超過XNUMX年的城市和區域規劃領導者和經驗,並與公共和私人利益相關者密切合作,共同確定和實施關鍵戰略,以解決各種公共利益問題。  

在商務部,肖恩(Sean)負責管理海灣間公共發展諮詢委員會(Interbay Public Development Advisory Committee),該委員會研究了土地使用,交通運輸以及與經濟發展有關的因素,以提出有關國民警衛隊移師西雅圖軍械庫未來重建的建議。 肖恩(Sean)目前正在管理綠色經濟工作組,該工作組正在尋找機會,將整個華盛頓州的社區與私營企業,教育和可持續經濟的關鍵部門聯繫起來。

塔米·亞歷山大(Tammi Alexander)

項目經理

360-725-5038或 tammi.vellinga@commerce.wa.gov

Tammi在利益相關者參與和數據分析方面擁有十年的經驗。 她還具有出色的溝通能力。 Tammi為建立有意義的專業關係並提供出色的客戶服務而感到自豪。

技能: 項目管理,數據庫開發,利益相關者參與,政策研究和數據分析

政策領域專業知識: 高等教育,保險,醫療保健,社會服務,刑法,家庭法,董事會/委員會,生命統計和基礎設施融資

教育程度: 德克薩斯農工大學工商管理學碩士,社會學副修
德州農工大學刑事司法理學學士。 Tammi還參加了倫敦國王學院和德克薩斯衛斯理大學法學院的社會學研究生課程。

經驗: Tammi管理著一家專門從事家庭法和刑事辯護的律師事務所,在得克薩斯州擔任福斯特領養專家,並在科林學院和考利縣社區學院擔任客座教授,教授社會學。 她具有管理醫療實踐的經驗,並在非營利性醫院工作,擔任住院病人圖表分析師/生命統計協調員。

在商務部,她曾擔任公共工程委員會的委員會聯絡員。 促進會議,分析賬單,評估基礎設施融資申請,協調區域培訓並幫助開發Sync數據庫(該州的基礎設施改善團隊)。 她通過研究服務管理項目,即債券用戶信息交換所計劃,並分析擬議立法的財務影響。

洪安琪

合同和採購主管 

360-725-5041或 angie.hong@commerce.wa.gov

Angie是一位技能嫻熟的項目和合同經理,在簡化,溝通和流程改進方面經驗豐富。 她對文化欣賞充滿熱情,並以精益生產原則為基礎,提供無可挑剔的客戶服務。

技能: 政策和地理分析,風險分析,技術寫作,便利化,利益相關方參與,項目管理,合同管理

政策專長領域: 環境政策,公共衛生政策和自然資源管理,地方政府稅收和財政

教育程度: 華盛頓大學公共衛生學院環境衛生學士

經驗: 在美國陸軍中擔任緊急響應和風險分析領域的化學專家。 Angie是毒理學,危險廢物和衛生領域公共衛生領域的從業人員。 在華盛頓州自然資源部,她進行了研究,制定了保護管理和實施計劃,管理了州水生土地上的娛樂合同,並促進了公開會議,講習班和開放式房屋。

在研究服務部,她負責協調公共設施區的財務可行性審查,協調競爭性採購,管理法律協議,賬單和通訊,同時在每屆立法會議上分析擬議稅收立法對地方政府的財務影響。

麗貝卡·鄧肯(Rebecca Duncan)

地方政府財政票據計劃分析師和研究助理

360-725-5040或 rebecca.duncan@commerce.wa.gov

Becca在生態政策分析,全球衛生和經濟學方面具有背景。 她從研究服務開始了自己的職業生涯,並為政府工作帶來了新的視角。 Becca是研究項目協調員,負責管理和協助進行中的各種研究項目和報告,並且始終渴望學習,傾聽和合作。

技能: 政策分析,利益相關者參與,研究,財務單據編寫和編輯,數據處理和創新工具開發

政策領域專業知識:公共衛生,醫院,社會服務,刑事司法,住房,無家可歸,經濟發展

教育程度: 華盛頓大學經濟學學士學位和全球衛生副學士學位

經驗: Becca於2019年開始根據地方政府政策開展工作,擔任地方政府財政票據分析師。 她進行了研究,以創建新的分析工具,並在將來的立法會議上改進當前的數據模型。 接下來,貝卡(Becca)擔任研究項目協調員,並負責5年合併計劃的研究,組成和提交。 她還協助準備一些正在進行的研究項目和報告。

在就職Commerce之前,Becca在塔科馬的Earth Economics分析了政策。 貝卡(Becca)在Earth Economics考察; 她了解了建築和基礎設施對環境和健康的影響,社會經濟因素對健康和醫院的影響,並為華盛頓州的一個法院案件開發了資源。 在學術上,貝卡(Becca)專注於健康政策,經濟政策與社區健康之間的聯繫以及移民政策和實踐。

特蕾西·史瑞伯(Tracy Schreiber)

地方政府財政票據計劃分析師和研究助理

360-725-3126或 tracy.schreiber@commerce.wa.gov

特雷西(Tracy)是一位受過訓練的股權規劃師,通過包括文化藝術,農村小企業發展和企業家精神以及勞動力發展等領域的廣泛專業背景,專注於社區。 她對公共服務充滿熱情,致力於公平的方法和解決方案,並通過基於場所和基於人的策略來建設社區能力。

技能: 社區和利益相關者的參與,政策分析和製定,計劃制定,項目管理,研究

政策領域專業知識: 文化藝術,市政法規發展,勞動力發展,小企業和企業家精神,部落主權

教育程度: 波特蘭州立大學城市與區域規劃碩士(MURP); 康沃爾藝術學院美術學士

經驗: 特雷西(Tracy)與已故波特蘭市專員尼克·菲什(Nick Fish)合作後加入研究服務部,擔任波特蘭市藝術負擔能力計劃的項目負責人,負責推動相關城市政策和試點計劃。 她還曾在華盛頓西南部的當地勞動力委員會工作,負責管理區域六縣級的行業計劃。 她最近獲得的MURP學位專注於社區發展和公平參與,個人關注點是:將藝術和文化融入政府程序。 Tracy領導地方政府財政票據計劃的研究,並協助其他研究項目。

喬丹·拉勒米

地方政府財政票據分析師和研究助理

jordan.laramie@commerce.wa.gov

約旦是水,環境和自然資源公共政策的從業者。 他喜歡跑步,花時間在戶外和閱讀科幻小說。

技能: 政策分析,人口統計研究,項目開發和持續的流程改進。

政策領域專業知識: 農業,生態,自然資源和水資源

教育程度: 華盛頓大學國際關係與經濟學學士學位。

經驗: 在與Commerce合作之前,Jordan曾在Olympia地區的住宅改建和建築領域工作。 喬丹對戶外運動充滿熱情,因此選擇了結合環境政策,可持續性和韌性的職業道路。 他曾在生態部的水質計劃中擔任預算分析師,並參與了規則制定。 他還報告了州內建築和工業雨水使用的水質許可證管理情況。

在Commerce,約旦在農業,生態,能源,土地使用/環境,自然資源和水資源政策領域內撰寫地方政府的財政說明。 他參與了多個項目,其中包括:2020-2024年綜合住房計劃,2020年債券上限雙年度報告和非傳統勞動力報告:重點關注華盛頓州的移民社區和創意產業。 他喜歡對現有和新興環境主題進行全面分析,以更好地理解其公共政策含義。

Research Services Team

Creative, collaborative, trusted.

Research Services Team Photo

Back row from left to right: Allan Johnson, Alice Zillah, Rebecca Duncan, Kyle Siefering, Sean Ardussi, Jordan Laramie. Front row from left to right: Tammi Vellinga, Ellen Hatleburg, Angie Hong, Tracy Schreiber. 

Alice Zillah

Research Services Manager

360-725-5035 or alice.zillah@commerce.wa.gov

Alice has advanced skills in project management, stakeholder coordination, and policy development. Alice is impeccable at meeting project-quality, budget, and timeline targets.

Skills: Project management, program development, stakeholder facilitation, policy research, and development

Policy area expertise: Criminal justice, mental health, human trafficking, housing, social services, economic development

Education: Certificate in Project Management, University of Washington; B.A., The Evergreen State College

Experience: Has conducted research and project coordination on topics such as human trafficking, housing, small business assistance, business models for energy efficiency, offender re-entry services, and infrastructure. Alice has been a local government fiscal note analyst for nine legislative sessions. Prior to joining Commerce she was the operations manager for a nonprofit organization and worked for the Department of Information Services, first managing the state’s videoconference network and later coordinating a key aspect of a multi-million-dollar data conversion project.

Allan Johnson

Program Manager

360-725-5033 or allan.johnson@commerce.wa.gov

Allan brings his broad experience in land-use planning, housing, and GIS skills to our agency for work on the Puget Sound Mapping Project, fiscal notes, and other research projects.

Skills: Project management, policy analysis, demographic research, spatial trend analysis, facilitation and public participation

Policy area expertise: Land-use planning, housing policy, spatial information, demographics

Education: M.U.P. in Urban Planning, Univ. of Washington; B.A. in Political Science, Idaho State U.; AAS in Geographic Information Systems, GRCC

Experience: Over 20 years of comprehensive planning, affordable housing, GIS and census/demographic experience and has worked for jurisdictions and agencies that include Shoreline, Renton, King County, and the U.S. Census Bureau. 

At Commerce Allan has managed the development of an integrated map of zoning and development throughout the Puget Sound. In addition, he has led efforts on the state’s Consolidated Plan to guide the use of federal Housing and Urban Development funds. He is the lead local government fiscal note analyst on land use, housing, and related issues and manages the Bond Cap Allocation Program.

Sean Ardussi, AICP

Special Projects Manager

360-725-5039 or sean.ardussi@commerce.wa.gov

Skills: Project management, policy analysis, environmental analysis, public engagement

Policy area expertise: Local, regional, and state planning for transportation and land-use, SEPA, economic development

Education: Master in Public Administration, University of Washington; Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and Environmental Studies

Experience: Sean brings more than nineteen years of established leadership and experience in urban and regional planning, working closely with public and private stakeholders in identifying and implementing key strategies to address a wide range of issues in the public interest.  

At Commerce, Sean has managed the Interbay Public Development Advisory Committee, which has examined land-use, transportation, and factors related to economic development to develop recommendations regarding the future redevelopment of the Seattle Armory once the National Guard have relocated.  Sean is currently managing the Green Economy Work Group, which is working to identify opportunities to connect private industry, education, and key sectors of the sustainable economy for communities throughout Washington State.

Tammi Vellinga

Program Manager

360-725-5038 or tammi.vellinga@commerce.wa.gov

Tammi has a decade of experience in stakeholder engagement and data analysis. She also has excellent communication skills. Tammi prides herself on building meaningful professional relationships and providing great customer service.

Skills: Project management, database development, stakeholder engagement, policy research, and data analysis

Policy area expertise: Higher education, insurance, healthcare, social services, criminal law, family law, boards/commissions, vital statistics, and infrastructure financing

Education: Master of Business Administration with minor in Sociology, Texas A&M University
Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice, Texas A&M University. Tammi also attended a graduate program in sociology at King’s College in London and law school at Texas Wesleyan University.

Experience: Tammi managed a law office specializing in family law and criminal defense, worked for the State of Texas as a Foster Adoption Specialist, and taught sociology as an Adjunct Professor for Collin College and Cowley County Community College. She has experience managing a medical practice and working for a non-profit hospital as an inpatient chart analyst/vital statistics coordinator.

At Commerce, she worked as a Board Liaison for the Public Works Board; facilitating meetings, analyzing bills, evaluating applications for infrastructure financing, coordinating regional trainings, and helping develop a database for Sync (the state’s infrastructure improvement team). With Research Services she manages projects, the Bond Users’ Clearinghouse Program, and analyzes the fiscal impacts of proposed legislation.

Angie Hong

Contracts and Procurement Specialist 

360-725-5041 or angie.hong@commerce.wa.gov

Angie is a highly skilled project and contract manager, experienced in facilitation, communications, and process improvement. She is passionate about cultural appreciation and delivering impeccable customer service informed by LEAN principles.

Skills: Policy and geographic analyses, risk analysis, technical writing, facilitation, stakeholder engagement, project management, contract management

Policy Area of Expertise: Environmental policy, public health policy and natural resource management, local government taxes and finance

Education: B.S. in Environmental Health, School of Public Health, University of Washington

Experience: Served in the US Army as a chemical specialist in the field of emergency response and risk analysis. Angie was a practitioner in the public health field in the areas of toxicology, hazardous wastes and sanitation. With the Washington State Department of Natural Resources, she conducted research, wrote conservation management and implementation plans, managed recreational contracts on state aquatic lands and facilitated public meetings, workshops and open houses.

In Research Services, she coordinates financial feasibility reviews for Public Facilities Districts, coordinates competitive procurements, manages legal agreements, billing, and communications, while analyzing the fiscal impacts of proposed tax legislation on local governments each legislative session.

Rebecca Duncan

Local Government Fiscal Note Program Analyst and Research Assistant

360-725-5040 or rebecca.duncan@commerce.wa.gov

Becca has a background in ecological policy analysis, global health and economics. She kick started her professional career with Research Services and brings a fresh perspective to working in government. Becca is a Research Project Coordinator who manages and assists with various ongoing research projects and reports, and is always eager to learn, listen and collaborate.

Skills: Policy analysis, stakeholder engagement, research, fiscal note writing and editing, data processing and innovative tool development

Policy area expertise: public health, hospitals, social services, criminal justice, housing, homelessness, economic development

Education: Bachelor of Science in Economics and Minor in Global Health, University of Washington

Experience: Becca began working within local government policy in 2019 as a Local Government Fiscal Note Analyst. She conducted research to create new tools for analysis and improve upon current data models for future legislative sessions. Next, Becca assumed the role of Research Project Coordinator, and managed the research, composition and submission of the 5-Year Consolidated Plan. She also assists with the preparation of several ongoing research projects and reports.

Prior to her time at Commerce, Becca analyzed policy with Earth Economics in Tacoma. At Earth Economics, Becca examined; the environmental and health impacts of construction and infrastructure, the effects of socioeconomic factors on health and hospitals, and she developed resources for a Washington state court case. Academically, Becca focused on health policy, connections between economic policy and community health, and immigration policies and practices.

Tracy Schreiber

Local Government Fiscal Note Program Analyst and Research Assistant

360-725-3126 or tracy.schreiber@commerce.wa.gov

Tracy is a trained equity planner with a broad professional background focused on community, through sectors that include arts and culture, rural small business development and entrepreneurship, and workforce development. She is passionate about public service with a commitment to equitable approaches and solutions and building community capacity through place- and people-based strategies.

Skills: Community and stakeholder engagement, policy analysis and generation, program development, project management, research

Policy area expertise: Arts and culture, municipal code development, workforce development, small business and entrepreneurship, tribal sovereignty

Education: Masters of Urban and Regional Planning (MURP), Portland State University; Bachelor of Fine Arts, Cornish College of the Arts

Experience: Tracy comes to Research Services after working with the late Portland City Commissioner Nick Fish, as the program lead of the City of Portland’s arts affordability plan driving related city policy and pilot programs. She also has worked for Southwest Washington’s local workforce board managing industry sector plans at a regional, six-county level. Her recent MURP degree focused on community development and equitable engagement with a personal focus: integrating arts and culture into government processes. Tracy leads research for the Local Government Fiscal Note Program and assists on other research projects.

Kyle Siefering

Local Government Fiscal Note Program Analyst and Research Assistant

360-725-3042 or kyle.siefering@commerce.wa.gov

Kyle’s background is in public budgeting, fiscal analysis, and legislative policy. He has considerable experience evaluating the financial viability of programs and performing research across a broad range of policy areas.

Skills: Public budgeting, fiscal analysis, data management, policy research, and forecasting

Policy area expertise: Criminal justice, k-12 education, community colleges, capital improvement, housing

Education: Master of Public Policy, University of Maryland; Bachelor of Arts in Government and Politics, University of Maryland

Experience: Kyle began working with the Department of Commerce’s Research Services Section in January 2020, where he is the primary local government fiscal note analyst for the criminal justice policy area. He also manages the State Surplus Property Program, an inventory of state-owned property that may be available for the development of affordable housing, and has contributed to the research for the Green Economy Work Group. 

Prior to coming to Commerce, Kyle worked for four years with the Maryland General Assembly’s Department of Legislative Services, where he was the primary budget analyst in the k-12 education and community college policy areas.

Jordan Laramie

Local Government Fiscal Note Analyst and Research Assistant

jordan.laramie@commerce.wa.gov

Jordan is a practitioner in water, environmental, and natural resource public policy.  He enjoys running, spending time outdoors, and reading science fiction.

Skills: Policy analysis, demographic research, project development, and continuous process improvement.

Policy area expertise: Agriculture, Ecology, Natural Resources, and Water Resources

Education: University of Washington, B.A. International Studies and Economics.

Experience: Prior to working with Commerce, Jordan worked in the residential home remodeling and construction field in the Olympia area.  Jordan sustains a passion for the outdoors and hence pursued a career path that incorporated environmental policy, sustainability, and resiliency. He worked with the Department of Ecology’s Water Quality Program as a Budget Analyst and participated in rulemaking. He also reported on the administration of water quality permits for construction and industrial stormwater uses around the state.

At Commerce, Jordan writes local government fiscal notes within the Agriculture, Ecology, Energy, Land Use/Environment, Natural Resources, and Water Resource policy areas. He has collaborated on several projects, some of which include: the 2020-2024 Consolidated Housing Plan, the 2020 Bond Cap Biennial Report, and the Non-Traditional Workforce Report: focusing around Washington’s immigrant community and creative sector. He enjoys thorough analysis of existing and emerging environmental topics to better understand their public policy implications.