國家剩餘計劃

自1993年以來,商務部與指定的國家機構合作,提供國有和可供出租的不動產的年度清單。 該清單的目的是鼓勵有效利用剩餘財產發展經濟適用房。

計劃一個新的城市-概念圖,用手繪製一張虛構的地籍地圖,其中的建築物,田野和道路對著綠色區域

在許多華盛頓社區,土地和建築成本的上漲限制了負擔得起的住房提供商為低收入人群開發住房的能力。

背景

在2018, 3SHB 2382 修訂了RCW 43.63A.510,以修訂向Commerce報告其空置財產所需的代理機構列表。 現在指定每年在1月XNUMX日之前向商務部報告剩餘財產的國家機構是:

  •   自然資源系
  •   社會與衛生服務部
  •   懲教系
  •   企業服務部
  •   華盛頓州巡邏隊
  •   國家公園和娛樂委員會

商務部與指定機構合作,確定,分類並推薦未充分利用的國有土地和財產的最佳用途,這些土地和財產適合為極低收入,低收入或中等收入家庭開發經濟適用房。

指定的代理機構必須提供每個代理機構擁有或管理的,空置的或可供出租或出售的不動產清單。 商業必須確定這些物業是否適合在經濟適用房開發中考慮。 在做出此確定時,商務部必須考慮位置,大致的地塊大小,當前的土地用途名稱和當前的物業分區分類。 商務部在每年的1月XNUMX日之前向財務管理和立法機關發布一份有關該物業的報告和建議。

State Surplus Program

Since 1993, the Department of Commerce has worked with designated state agencies to provide an annual inventory of real property that is state-owned and available for lease. The purpose of this inventory is to encourage effective use of surplus property for the development of affordable housing.

Planning a new city - concept image with hand drawing an imaginary cadastral map of territory with buildings, fields and roads against a green area

In many Washington communities, the rising cost of land and construction restricts the ability of affordable housing providers to develop housing for people with low incomes.

Background

In 2018, 3SHB 2382 amended RCW 43.63A.510 to revise the list of agencies required to report their vacant properties to Commerce. State agencies now designated to report surplus properties to Commerce by Nov. 1 each year are:

  •   Department of Natural Resources
  •   Department of Social and Health Services
  •   Department of Corrections
  •   Department of Enterprise Services
  •   Washington State Patrol
  •   State Parks and Recreation Commission

Commerce works with the designated agencies to identify, catalog, and recommend the best use of under-utilized, state-owned land and property suitable for the development of affordable housing for very low-income, low-income or moderate-income households.

The designated agencies must provide an inventory of real property that is owned or administered by each agency and is vacant or available for lease or sale. Commerce must determine whether the properties are suitable for consideration in affordable housing development. In making this determination, Commerce must consider location, approximate lot size, current land use designation, and current zoning classification of the property.  Commerce issues a report and recommendations about the properties to the Office of Financial Management and the Legislature by December 1 of each year.