منحة المساعدة القضائية

يوقع القاضي على مستند قانوني في مكتبه في غرفته

يركز البرنامج على سبعة مجالات برنامجية:

  • إنفاذ القانون
  • النيابة والمحاكم
  • منع الجريمة والتعليم
  • التصحيحات والتصحيحات المجتمعية
  • العلاج الدوائي والإنفاذ
  • التخطيط والتقييم وتحسين التكنولوجيا
  • برامج ضحايا الجريمة والشهود (بخلاف تعويض الضحايا)

يمكن استخدام المنح في:

  • أفراد
  • معدات
  • بدلة رياضة
  • المساعدة التقنية
  • نظم المعلومات
  • الملاحقة القضائية
  • حكم قضائي
  • اعتقال
  • إعادة تأهيل المجرمين
  • تقديم المساعدة للضحايا

تختار اللجنة الاستشارية لمنحة المساعدة القضائية البرامج للتمويل على أساس التمويل المتوقع. تختار الإدارة المشاريع الفردية للتمويل ضمن البرامج الموصى بها بعد الإفراج عن مبالغ المنح الفيدرالية ومراجعة طلبات المشاريع الفردية.

نقوم بالإعلان عن طلبات المشاريع الفردية وطلبها بعد تحسين مستويات التمويل الفيدرالي (عادةً في أبريل أو أوائل مايو) ، عن طريق كل من الإخطار بالوكالات الفردية المحتملة المعروفة ، والإعلانات في النشرات الإخبارية للرابطة ، وإذا لم يُعتقد أن هذه الطريقة قد وصلت إلى جميع الطلبات المؤهلة ، من خلال إشعارات في الصحف التجارية الرائدة في المنطقة. يجوز لأي طرف أيضًا أن يطلب بشكل مباشر إضافته إلى قائمة الإشعارات.

مقترحات المفاهيم

نتوقع تلقي تمويل لعدة سنوات من منحة مساعدة العدالة (JAG) في المستقبل القريب. عادة ، تقوم لجنة JAG بمراجعة المقترحات التي تم تقديمها حتى ثلاثة أيام قبل اجتماع اللجنة. ومع ذلك ، في الوضع الحالي ، يتم تشجيع الأطراف المهتمة على تقديم مقترحاتهم بغض النظر عن تاريخ الاجتماع المقبل المقرر.

استجداء مفهوم JAG

يتم الانتهاء من طلب منحة المساعدة القضائية للولاية ، والذي يعكس توصيات اللجنة الاستشارية ، بعد إصدار تعليمات تطبيق وزارة العدل ، مكتب المساعدة القضائية (عادةً في أواخر أبريل) ، ويتم تقديمه للمراجعة التشريعية والعامة لمدة 30 يومًا قبل لتقديمها.

حصل مكتب الدفاع عن ضحايا الجريمة والسلامة العامة على تمويل من برنامج منحة مساعدة العدالة (JAG) لتحسين أداء نظام العدالة الجنائية مع التركيز بشكل خاص على مكافحة المخدرات والجرائم العنيفة والمجرمين الخطرين. الغرض من هذا البرنامج هو توفير الأموال للبرامج التي تندرج في الفئات التالية: برامج إنفاذ القانون والملاحقة القضائية والمحاكم ، والوقاية والتعليم ، والإصلاحيات والإصلاحيات المجتمعية ، والعلاج من تعاطي المخدرات ، والتخطيط ، والتقييم ، وتحسين التكنولوجيا ، وضحية الجريمة والشاهد برامج المساعدة (باستثناء التعويضات).

يرجى إرسال الأسئلة إلى منسق التطبيق عبر البريد الإلكتروني على bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov أو عبر الهاتف على 360-725-3030.

تم إنشاء منحة إدوارد بيرن التذكارية الحكومية والصيغة المحلية للمساعدة في إنفاذ القانون في عام 1988 وأعاد الكونجرس تسميتها إلى منحة إدوارد بيرن التذكارية للمساعدة في العدالة في عام 2008.

برامج السلامة العامة

المصادر

القانون ذو الصلة

بحاجة إلى مساعدة؟

بيل جونستون
مدير برنامج
bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov
الهاتف: 360-725-3030

أبيجيل سنايدر
مدير برنامج
abigail.snyder@commerce.wa.gov
الهاتف: 360-515-6205

A judge signs a legal document at his desk in his chambers

Programs selected for the Washington State Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) are chosen from concepts submitted to Commerce and recommended by the JAG Advisory Committee. Acting upon the committee’s recommendations, the department then develops application packages tailored to each recommended program and solicits applications from all eligible agencies.

Concept proposals may be submitted at any time. Those proposals received up to the day before the Justice Assistance Grant Advisory Committee meets will be forwarded to the committee for review and consideration. If you would like to submit or review submitted concept proposals, please contact: William Johnston at bill.johnston@www.commerce.wa.gov.

The state’s Justice Assistance Grant Application, reflecting the recommendations of the Advisory Committee, is finalized following release of the Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice Assistance’s application instructions (usually in late April), and provided for both legislative and public review for 30 days prior to submission.

The Office of Crime Victims Advocacy and Public Safety has funding from the Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Formula Grant Program to improve the functioning of the criminal justice system with special emphasis on drug control, violent crime and serious offenders.  The purpose of this application is to provide funds for programs that fall into the following categories: law enforcement, prosecution and court programs, prevention and education, corrections and community corrections, drug treatment, planning, evaluation, and technology improvements and crime victim and witness assistance programs (excluding compensation).

Application due date: February 5, 2018

Download application materials here.

Submit questions to the application coordinator via email at bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov or by phone at 360-725-3030.

The Edward Byrne Memorial State and Local Law Enforcement Assistance Formula Grant was created in 1988 and renamed by Congress the Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant in 2008.

The program focuses on seven program areas:

  • Law Enforcement
  • Prosecution and Courts
  • Crime Prevention and Education
  • Corrections and Community Corrections
  • Drug Treatment and Enforcement
  • Planning, Evaluation, and Technology Improvement
  • Crime Victim and Witness Programs (other than Victims’ Compensation)

Grants may be used for:

  • personnel
  • equipment
  • training
  • technical assistance
  • information systems
  • prosecution
  • adjudication
  • detention
  • rehabilitation of offenders
  • providing victim assistance

Eligibility

The Justice Assistance Grant Advisory Committee selects programs for funding based upon projected funding. The Department selects individual projects for funding within the recommended programs following release of federal award amounts and review of individual project applications.

How and when to apply

We advertise and request individual project applications after the federal funding levels are refined (usually in April or early May), by both notification of known potential individual agencies, announcements in association newsletters, and if such method is not believed to have reached all eligible applications, by notices in the leading area business newspapers. Any party may also directly request to be added to the notification list.