دعم بناء الأصول

يعيش أكثر من ربع الأمريكيين بصك راتب مقابل شيك بدون مدخرات أو استثمارات في الأسهم ، مثل المنزل أو الأعمال التجارية الصغيرة. تشير الأدلة إلى أنه من خلال التدريب والحوافز ، يمكن حتى للأمريكيين ذوي الدخل المنخفض كسر هذه الحلقة والبدء في الادخار والتخطيط لمستقبل أفضل.

تطوير الأصول:

  • يعزز محو الأمية المالية والادخار والوصول إلى الخدمات المصرفية السائدة.
  • يشجع استخدام ائتمان ضريبة الدخل المكتسب ، إلى جانب خدمات إعداد الضرائب المجانية والمخفضة (معلومات اكثر).
  • يوفر حوافز للاستثمار في الأصول القيمة لتحقيق ازدهار طويل الأجل.

كيف نساعد

يقدم برنامج بناء الأصول دعمًا لبدء التشغيل واستشارة مجانية لأنشطة بناء الأصول في المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء واشنطن. لمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة موقع تحالف بناء الأصول بواشنطن حيث ستجد قائمة بالتحالفات المحلية الموجودة بالفعل. يجمع Bank On Washington البنوك والاتحادات الائتمانية والحكومة والمنظمات المجتمعية معًا لتزويد الأفراد بإمكانية الوصول إلى الحسابات الجارية وحسابات التوفير منخفضة التكلفة. الهدف هو مساعدة الناس على الاحتفاظ بالمزيد من أموالهم للادخار حتى يتمكنوا من البناء على أحلامهم.

إن ائتمان ضريبة الدخل المكتسب (أو EITC) للأشخاص الذين يحصلون على دخل منخفض إلى متوسط. يمكن أن يخفض EITC ضرائب العامل وينتج عنه استرداد. وهذا يعني أن الأسر العاملة والأفراد يمكنهم الاحتفاظ بقدر أكبر مما يكسبونه.

مجموعة أدوات تسويق ائتمان ضريبة الدخل المكتسب (EITC)

ساعدنا في نشر الخبر عن EITC. تتوفر الملصقات والنشرات والإشارات المرجعية (انظر روابط مجموعة الأدوات على اليمين).

في عام 2017 ، تلقى 426,000 ألف فرد وعائلة في واشنطن مبلغ 926 مليون دولار من المبالغ المستردة من EITC. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال البرنامج غير مستخدم من قبل حوالي عشرين بالمائة من العمال المؤهلين في ولايتنا لأنهم لا يدركون أنهم مؤهلون. الرجاء مساعدتنا في إيصال المعلومات إلى المؤهلين حتى يتمكنوا من تقديمها والمطالبة بها. بعض العمال الذين قد لا يدركون أنهم مؤهلون هم:

  • الذين يعيشون في المناطق الريفية.
  • العاملون لحسابهم الخاص.
  • تلقي معاشات إعاقة معينة أو إنجاب أطفال معاقين.
  • بدون طفل مؤهل.
  • لا يجيد اللغة الإنجليزية.
  • الأجداد يربون أحفادهم.
  • مطلقون حديثًا أو عاطلون عن العمل أو يواجهون تغييرات أخرى في حالتهم الزوجية أو المالية أو الأبوية

روابط مفيدة أخرى

تحقق من واشنطن تقويم التعليم المالي للتعرف على دروس إدارة الأموال التي يتم تقديمها في جميع أنحاء الولاية.

المصادر

ابحث عن خدمة تقديم ضرائب مجانية بالقرب منك

بحاجة إلى مساعدة؟

كارين دن
مدير البرنامج
karen.dunn@commerce.wa.gov
الهاتف: 360-725-2822

More than a quarter of Americans are living paycheck to paycheck without savings or investments in equity, such as a home or small business. Evidence shows that with training and incentives, even the lowest-income Americans can break this cycle, begin saving, and planning for a better future.

Asset development:

  • Promotes financial literacy, savings, and access to mainstream banking.
  • Promotes use of the Earned Income Tax Credit, along with free and reduced tax preparation services.
  • Provides incentives to invest in appreciable assets for long-term prosperity.

How we help

The Asset Building Program offers start-up support and free consultation for asset building activities in communities across Washington. For more information visit the Washington Asset Building Coalition website where you’ll find a list of local coalitions already in place. Bank On Washington brings banks, credit unions, government, and community organizations together to provide individuals with access to low-cost checking and savings accounts. The goal is to help people keep more of their money for savings so they can build on their dreams.

The Earned Income Tax Credit (or EITC) is for people who earn low-to-moderate incomes. EITC can reduce a worker’s taxes and result in a refund. This means working families and individuals can keep more of what they earn.

Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC) Marketing Toolkit

Help us spread the word about EITC. Posters, handouts, and bookmarks are available (see toolkit links on the right).

In 2017, 426,000 Washington individuals and families received $926 million in EITC refunds. However, the program still goes unused by about twenty percent of our state’s qualified workers because they don’t realize they are eligible. Please help us get the information out to those that qualify so they can file and claim it. Some workers who may be unaware that they qualify include those:

  • Living in rural areas.
  • Self-employed.
  • Receiving certain disability pensions or have children with disabilities.
  • Without a qualifying child.
  • Not proficient in English.
  • Grandparents raising their grandchildren.
  • Recently divorced, unemployed, or experiencing other changes to their marital, financial, or parental status

Other helpful links

Check out the Washington Financial Education Calendar to learn about money management classes being offered around the state.

Resources

EITC Marketing Toolkit

Find a Free Tax Filing Service Near You

AARP (web)
IRS (web)
My Free Taxes (web)

Need help?

Tracy Gunter
Asset Building Program
tracy.gunter@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-2851