برنامج الخاطبة

صورة عامل ينفخ العزل في المنزل ، بتمويل من برنامج المساعدة في معالجة العوامل الجوية
تشكل شركة Matchmaker شراكات لجعل منازل الأشخاص ذوي الدخل المنخفض ميسورة التكلفة من خلال التجوية

قام المجلس التشريعي لولاية واشنطن بتوسيع استثماراته في مجال الطقس الصحي والآمن والموفر للطاقة لذوي الدخل المنخفض في عام 2015. مبادرة البرنامج هذه هي Weatherization Plus Health.

تجمع Weatherization Plus Health بين تحسينات التجوية الموفرة للطاقة والتكلفة في المنازل ذات الدخل المنخفض مع التدابير التي تقلل المخاطر الصحية والتكاليف الصحية للأسر الضعيفة. نستهدف تحسين البيئات المنزلية للأطفال والبالغين المصابين بالربو.

استثمرت ولاية واشنطن 15 مليون دولار من 2015 إلى 2017 لتوفير التجوية في جميع مقاطعات الولاية من خلال هذا البرنامج. تطابق أداة Matchmaker دولارات الدولة مع استثمارات المرافق والبرامج الأخرى في التجوية. في فترة السنتين هذه ، احتفظنا بمبلغ 4.3 مليون دولار في أموال Matchmaker لمبادرة Weatherization Plus Health الجديدة.

خلفية عن برنامج صانع الثقاب

يعمل برنامج Matchmaker على زيادة الموارد اللازمة للتكيف مع عوامل الطقس في المنزل لذوي الدخل المنخفض من خلال الاستفادة من الدولارات والموارد المحلية المطابقة من المرافق وأصحاب الإيجارات والمصادر الأخرى. تتلقى مجتمعات واشنطن الأموال عندما يقدمون مباراة بالدولار مقابل الدولار. أنشأت الهيئة التشريعية البرنامج في عام 1987 وأجازت استخدام الأموال الرأسمالية للولاية كل سنتين منذ عام 1991.

خدمات الخاطبة

ساعد هذا البرنامج في تكوين شراكات دائمة بين وكالات الطقس المحلية والمرافق ومقدمي خدمات المطابقة الآخرين. تشمل خدمات التجوية ما يلي:

  • عزل الأسقف والجدران والأرضيات والمجاري.
  • مانع تسرب الهواء المدفوع بالتشخيص (مثل السد ، تجريد الطقس واستبدال النوافذ المكسورة) لسد الفجوات حيث يمكن أن تتسرب حرارة المنزل.
  • تعديلات كفاءة نظام التدفئة.

يتم العمل وفقًا للمواصفات الفنية المعمول بها وقواعد البناء المطبقة.

مقاييس أداء صانع الثقاب

شرط مطابقة الدولار مقابل الدولار في البرنامج يضاعف قيمة الأموال الرأسمالية للدولة التي يتم إنفاقها على التجوية ذات الدخل المنخفض. بالإضافة إلى التأثير الاقتصادي الإيجابي على المجتمعات المحلية نتيجة لأعمال التجوية ، يتم تقليل استخدام الطاقة المنزلية ، في المتوسط ​​، بنسبة 25 بالمائة في المنازل التي تم تجويتها بموجب هذا البرنامج.

معلومة اضافية

بحاجة إلى مساعدة؟

Matchmaker forms partnerships to make the homes of low-income people more affordable through weatherization.

Matchmaker Weatherization exterior insulation project

The Washington State legislature expanded its investment in healthy, safe and energy efficient low-income weatherization in 2015. This program initiative is Weatherization Plus Health.

Weatherization Plus Health combines energy and cost saving weatherization improvements in low-income homes with measures that reduce health risks and health costs for vulnerable families. We target improvements in the home environments for children and adults with asthma.

Washington State invested $15 million from 2015 – 2017 to provide weatherization in all counties of the state through this program. Matchmaker matches state dollars with utility and other programs’ investments in weatherization. This biennium we reserved $4.3 million in Matchmaker funds for the new Weatherization Plus Health initiative.

Background on the Matchmaker Program

The Matchmaker Program increases resources for low-income home weatherization by leveraging local matching dollars and resources from utilities, rental owners and other sources. Washington communities receive  funds when they provide a dollar-for-dollar match. The Legislature created the program in 1987 and has authorized the use of state capital funds each biennium since 1991.

Matchmaker Services

This program has helped to form lasting partnerships among local weatherizing agencies, utilities and other match providers. Weatherization services include:

  • Ceiling, wall, floor and duct insulation.
  • Diagnostically driven air sealing (such as caulking, weather-stripping and broken window replacement) to close gaps where the home’s heat can escape.
  • Heating system efficiency modifications.

The work is done  to established technical specifications and building codes that apply.

Matchmaker Performance Measures

The dollar-for-dollar match requirement of the program doubles the value of the state capital funds spent on low-income weatherization. In addition to the positive economic impact on local communities natural to the business of weatherization, home energy use is reduced, on average, 25 percent in the homes weatherized under this program.

Additional Information

Need help?

Hans Berg
Matchmaker Program Manager
hans.berg@commerce.wa.gov
360-725-2961