Public Works Board Staff

Public Works Board Staff

Policy support, administrative support, and client outreach are provided for the Public Works Board by the Washington State Department of Commerce.

Name

Cecilia Gardener, Executive Director

Cindy Chavez, Budget Analyst

Arlene Escobar, Project Manager

Isaac Huang, Project Manager

Buck Lucas, Policy and Data Manager

Connie Rivera, Program Manager

Vacant, Communications Manager

Vacant, Board Liaison

Phone

360-725-3166

360-725-3154

360-725-3015

360-725-3162

360-725-3180

360-725-3161

360-725-3088

360-725-2744

Map of Project Managers

What is a Project Manager?
Project Managers are your representatives and advocates with the Board and other funding agencies. They know your projects and your community, and they work with you to find funding and help avoid project obstacles. They will work with you during application cycles to ensure your application meets Board requirements. They provide information on the Boards programs and services, along with other funding programs.

Why do we have them?
Project Managers are assigned to a region within the state, and become your first contact for project assistance and funding. They apprise the Board on matters within your community (more specifically, about your loans with the Board). They will represent you at Board meetings if you cannot attend, as they have you at the core of their interest.

How can you reach them?
The Project Managers are available during normal business hours, but many times will work with you to accommodate your work schedule.

Each region of the state has a different Project Manager assigned to it. Find yours on the map below.

Program Links

Need help?

Cecilia Gardener
Executive Director
Cecilia.Gardener@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3166

Cindy Chavez
Budget Analyst
Cindy.Chavez@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3154

Arlene Escobar
Project Manager
Arlene.Escobar@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3015

Isaac Huang
Project Manager
Isaac.Huang@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3162

Buck Lucas
Policy and Data Manager
Buck.Lucas@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3180

Connie Rivera
Program Manager
Connie.Rivera@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3088

Vacant
Communications Manager
Phone: 360-725-3161

Vacant
Board Liaison
Phone: 360-725-2744