Public Works Board Staff

Public Works Board Staff

Policy support, administrative support, and client outreach are provided for the Public Works Board by the Washington State Department of Commerce.

Name

Cecilia Gardener, Executive Director

Connie Rivera, Program Manager

Buck Lucas, Management Analyst

Jacquie Andresen, Program Specialist

Carrie Calleja, Program Specialist

Cindy Chavez, Budget Analyst

Isaac Huang, Program Specialist

Barbara Smith, Board Liaison

Phone

360-725-3166

360-725-3088

360-725-3180

360-725-3089

360-725-3015

360-725-3154

360-725-3162

360-725-2744

Map of Program Specialists

What is a Program Specialist?
Program Specialists are your representatives and advocates with the Board and other funding agencies. They know your projects and your community, and they work with you to find funding and help avoid project obstacles. They will work with you during application cycles to ensure your application meets Board requirements. They provide information on the Boards programs and services, along with other funding programs.

Why do we have them?
Program Specialists are assigned to a region within the state, and become your first contact for project assistance and funding. They apprise the Board on matters within your community (more specifically, about your loans with the Board). They will represent you at Board meetings if you cannot attend, as they have you at the core of their interest.

How can you reach them?
The Program Specialists are available during normal business hours, but many times will work with you to accommodate your work schedule.

Each region of the state has a different Program Specialist (Contract Manager) assigned to it. Find yours on the map below.

Program Links

Need help?

Cecilia Gardener
Executive Director
Cecilia.Gardener@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3166

Connie Rivera
Program Manager
Connie.Rivera@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3088

Buck Lucas
Management Analyst
Buck.Lucas@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3180

Cindy Chavez
Budget Analyst
Cindy.Chavez@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3154

Barbara Smith
Board Liaison
Barbara.Smith@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-2744

Jacquie Andresen
Program Specialist
Jacquie.Andresen@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3089

Carrie Calleja
Program Specialist
Carrie.Calleja@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3015

Isaac Huang
Program Specialist
Isaac.Huang@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3162